Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, views, pool.
Cons: Extra fees.
Location: Lake nearby. Some good restaurants closeby.
Nice hotel with great views of the lake. Great pool and a decent restaurant. Extra fees a bit pricey (pet fee), but overall a pretty good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice pool by lake

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was nice but the hotel is old and out of date. The room I was in had mold covering the wall by the door. The bed frame was sticking out of the side of the bed which was very bad for my ankles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Will Stay Again!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Continental Breakfast!!!!!
Location: Was easy access to Magic Springs, Restaurants, and Crystal Mining.
Our room was ready when we arrived. They accommodated our side by side room request. Staff was efficient and courtesous. Restaurant was good. Swimming Pool was nice. Would defnitely stay again. Wish Continentla Breakfast was included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It was a comfortable stay. Not sure if its really three star quality though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilmer TX

Nice hotel with a view of the lake

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a good stay. There was a problem with an electrical outlet sparking and they sent someone to fix it. The beds were comfortable and the staff was professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas resident

WORST STAY EVER

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The kids did have fun at the pool.
Cons: Staff and customer services could be more friendly and considerate of your quest and there needs, problems or concerns. Updated room descriptions.
Location: Good location and lots of things to do in Hot Springs, only issues was the location of my room!!!!
We decided to go to Hot Springs for the weekend and stayed at the Clarion "Resort", Hahaha! We paid for a room with a full lake front view and it turned out to be an excellent view of the Parking Lot and Plaza across the street. The ice bucket had something growing in it totally disgusting! We will never book a room here again nor suggest this place to anyone, matter of fact I will be letting everyone know just what kind of place this really is, the staff was rude and unwilling to consider our request for partial refund for price difference. They said we had to handle it with the company we booked our room through. That is a whole different story. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVISE AND NEVER STAY HERE! Unless you want to be treated with disrespect and have an unpleasant vacation well then this is the place for you. I had to take my complaints all the way through corporate before they would give me the partial refund for the price difference in rooms. They also were not concerned with my issues and were rude and told me to take my issues to the general manager because they were considered 3rd party, Well I did eventually get a partial refund but it to 4 days to get it approved and could take anywhere from 5 - 30 days to receive it! So in conclusion I just hope if you do decide to stay here you can at least know what to expect. SO PLEASE STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very comfortable rooms. Staff was very pleasant. We had one small housekeeping issue our second night there but it was handled very quickly and professionally. Hotel pool has a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything was good
Cons: Dinning room could be better, but the food and service was very good.
Location: Federal park
Everything was just fine. Great view. Very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the lake

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We did not want a maid service but the maids were very kind and helped us replenish supplies for the room every morning. We had a couple of maintenance issues but they were fixed within an hour of reporting them. While it is not in the center of downtown, I definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels