Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant stay, need parking restrctions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Pool, view of the lake, minifridge/microwave
Cons: Control over the parking lot, service at Classics restaurant.
Overall my stay was pretty good. The room was clean, it had a microwave and minifridge which is great for my leftovers, the pool was the perfect temperature, and the view of the lake from my patio was very nice. However, parking was a nightmare! My friends and I had the misfortune of planning our vacation the same time as a biker rally (which apparently happens rather frequently in Hot Springs). There were a lot of trucks with trailer hitches and I understand that they need to take up two spots, but there were two trucks that parked in the middle of 4 spots each. Then on top of that, there was a Honda Civic parked in the very middle of two spots. So 3 cars were taking up 10 spots total! I find that completely ridiculous, especially with the spots being taken over being closer spots. I complained several times to the front desk and got a passive "There's nothing that can be done" response. If it was my hotel I would have towed them. We had to park far away almost every time as a result of this and the lack of caring from the staff made it worse. They said they used to write down license plate numbers but no longer do, perhaps you should start this practice again. Also, as a side note, service was brutally slow at the Classics restaurant and they were not busy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was very nice of the lake.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
1. We forgot top ask for the second room to be nonsmoking. The smoke smell in the hallway was really bad. 2. My bed had two holes in the blanket about the size of nickels. 3. The bathroom, refrigerator, free Showtime etc. were nice. 4. Overall, I would rate the upkeep on the building, walls (paint) as above average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler,Tx

Overpriced, no updated rooms, not a resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overpriced rooms. Go across the street to Sunbay Resort. Rooms are bigger and view is better and price is way cheaper and it is actually a resort. The penthouse was $100 less than what two rooms cost at the Clarion. The Clarion has rooms that are no where near updated. Very small. No available plugs to charge devices. View is horrible. No complimentary breakfast. Hotel smells old and damp. Air conditioning lacks in rooms. I rented two rooms and both were equally horrible which led me across the street. Could have got a better stay at a cheaper highway motel. This hotel is not a resort by any means. Don't bring your family (kids) to the Clarion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Needs a redo. Stuck in the 1900's.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: In Hot Springs.
Cons: A complete make over and clean up.
Location: Good locations to all shopping and events.
The room rate to high. Will not be staying at a Clarion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good rooms. As advertised. Couldn't believe restaurant which is a sports bar them didn't have potato skins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The boat launch and dock and swimming pool.
It was nice. Right on Lake Hamilton. Beautiful lake. Nice views. The comforters had stains and there was a group renting the meeting room having a family reunion of some sorts. Could have done w/o that.
1 out of 5
by Jules from St Louis

Disappoinnted

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: update - staff more professional
needs to be updated - old hotel - stayed there in 84' and seems to be the same. SPorts bar where breakfast was served (which we didnt partake) smelled like stall whiskey - ate elsewhere - couldnt leave fast enough - bed comfortable - but just old for $148 King bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Missouri

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything about our stay was good.
3 out of 5
by Donna from AR

So So

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Decent beds.
Cons: It's showing it's age. Everything needs to be done.
Location: Horse racing-very good. Good food all around.
It isn't a resort on the lake in my opinion. The little terrace faces a 4 lane highway. it also needs a re-do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good place to eat! Not to far from track!