Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean but the bathroom tub was dirty.
Cons: The breakfast choices and having Internet working.
The internet was not working/connecting properly and the front desk worker could not assist me with it. Even Motel 6 and Super 8 offer WiFi service that works. That's part of the price of the room. Also, the breakfast was disappointing. No kids breakfast cereals, three hot foods: waffles, sausage, and egg whites. No biscuits/gravy or scrambled eggs.The orange juice from the machine at the breakfast counter was diluted and tasted more like water than orange juice. A Comfort Inn I stayed at in Little Rock had a great breakfast and the internet worked. When I checked out, the front desk employee didn't ask how my stay was and when I asked for a copy of my folio for my room, she looked at me as if it was an inconvenience. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Refreshingly Surprised

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Way beyond my expectations. After seeing some of the reviews, I was a bit weary. However, the room looked very modern. The bathroom could use an upgrade but it was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if am in the area. Great Value..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caddo Valley, Ark

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was good.
The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. There was only one waffle maker which made for a long wait. The dryer was broken, but the desk clerk dried my clothes for me. You need another waffle maker and more than one dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean. Lobby was inviting. Hotel was being remodeled and will be very nice once completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful front desk staff! Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Texas

Arkadelphia

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The ladies at the desk, the carts to put your luggage on
Cons: It needs to be sanitized and repaired.
Location: On Interstate 30 where you turn off to go to Hot Springs. In Arkedelphia there are 2 colleges where there is a very nice walking trail.
The front desk girls were very informative, pleasent and friendly. The room was very dirty. The carpet needed cleaning. The bathroom: I needed to put a towel in the tub to stand on because of a lack of cleanliness. The caulk on the tub was not all there, as well as being pulled away from the corner, 'hanging' on, and being moldy - old mold. The lever used for turning the shower on was stuck, so that if I had wanted to take a bath I would not have been able to. I DID want to, but would have had to use a towel to cover the bottom of the tub. The grout at the bottom of the tub was gone leaving a gap for 'stuff' to collect and gather dust, dirt and all that comes with that. Because of the lack of cleanliness, I really was not comfortable sleeping on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie Gilinsky from Aradelphia Arkansas

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the coffee was really really bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk people did not greet me when I walked into the reception. They looked at me expecting me to speak first. The rooms are okay to stay for one night, but I would not stay any longer than one day. The rooms had that worn look to them. there was a large stain on the carpet that I do not know what it was. gross! On a positive note, the person handling the breakfast food was very nice and helpful. I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Austin, TX

Smalltown Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness New Amenities Friendly Staff Dog-friendly Convenience
Booked this hotel through expedia while traveling. Didn't have much time to search and was mainly searching for a hotel that would allow my dog. I was pleasantly surprised to walk into this seemingly brand new hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was wonderful, even giving my pup treats the next morning upon checkout. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate. Would highly recommend this hotel, should you find yourself in Arkadelphia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com