Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean. Lobby was inviting. Hotel was being remodeled and will be very nice once completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful front desk staff! Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Texas

Arkadelphia

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The ladies at the desk, the carts to put your luggage on
Cons: It needs to be sanitized and repaired.
Location: On Interstate 30 where you turn off to go to Hot Springs. In Arkedelphia there are 2 colleges where there is a very nice walking trail.
The front desk girls were very informative, pleasent and friendly. The room was very dirty. The carpet needed cleaning. The bathroom: I needed to put a towel in the tub to stand on because of a lack of cleanliness. The caulk on the tub was not all there, as well as being pulled away from the corner, 'hanging' on, and being moldy - old mold. The lever used for turning the shower on was stuck, so that if I had wanted to take a bath I would not have been able to. I DID want to, but would have had to use a towel to cover the bottom of the tub. The grout at the bottom of the tub was gone leaving a gap for 'stuff' to collect and gather dust, dirt and all that comes with that. Because of the lack of cleanliness, I really was not comfortable sleeping on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie Gilinsky from Aradelphia Arkansas

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the coffee was really really bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk people did not greet me when I walked into the reception. They looked at me expecting me to speak first. The rooms are okay to stay for one night, but I would not stay any longer than one day. The rooms had that worn look to them. there was a large stain on the carpet that I do not know what it was. gross! On a positive note, the person handling the breakfast food was very nice and helpful. I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Austin, TX

Smalltown Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness New Amenities Friendly Staff Dog-friendly Convenience
Booked this hotel through expedia while traveling. Didn't have much time to search and was mainly searching for a hotel that would allow my dog. I was pleasantly surprised to walk into this seemingly brand new hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was wonderful, even giving my pup treats the next morning upon checkout. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate. Would highly recommend this hotel, should you find yourself in Arkadelphia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Arkansas

Arkadelphia

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location, access from interstate and friendliness of staff.
Cons: One gnat in room. Could not get rid of!!
Location: Great eating places nearby. Lake DeGray within a few miles as well as Caddo River. Quiet given location given its proximity to interstate.
Stay was great. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and well prepared. Would use this hotel again when in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SarahK from Pittsburgh PA

Great for people with pets, not great if you don't

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived to a very friendly desk woman around 10pm. Unfortunately, our room had not been cleaned but we quickly were given another, with no towels. Again, the desk gal was very apologetic and gave us extras. Our room smelled sprayed down with pet deoderizer and we saw several people check in with their dogs. So if you don't have a pet, avoid this hotel. If you have a pet - its a great friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Arkadelphia, AR.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The quickness of the service when something was requested. The proximity to the interstate provided ease of getting back on the road in the morning.
Cons: Breakfast selection could use some variety and more healthy options.
Easy check in and room locations. The staff was very generous in allowing us to utilize space in their kitchen's freezer. Most places would not go the extra mile like this since it was such an unusual request.