Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Nice but could have been better....

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It seemed very homey. It was also clean in appearance. I really liked the feeling we go from staying here.
Cons: The side door wasn't secured. The lock that required a hotel key was broken and anyone could walk in whenever they wanted. The bed could be replaced.
Location: Centered on the main street not far from the horse track or the gardens the university run. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Overall it was one of the better places we have stayed in so far, although we don't travel that much yet. The atmosphere was great, it had a very nice homey feel to it. Good location but I wouldn't really recommend the Bleu Monkey Grill next door. They do well with the meat in the food but not with sides or other parts of the meals. The room we stayed in appeared clean and well kept. One thing that made me nervous was the fact that the side door key lock was broken. Anyone could come in at any time. Not once did either me or my husband need the hotel key to enter that door. Even at 4 in the MORNING. Not very SECURE in my opinion. The bed wasn't that comfortable. It looked like it needed to be replaced since there were visible dents in the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LAURAfrom Dallas

Hot Springs stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very noisy. We heard every move the people above us made including every time they flushed the toilet. The hot tub had mold present in it. The bed was very hard. The staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the condition of the hot tub and noise during your stay. We understand how important a quiet environment is for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom Lockhart, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it here! Room was nice and cleaning and the bedding was nice. The hot tub was nice and hot! Breakfast was nice too, especially for free! You get a discount at the restaurant next door with your room key, they have very good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Fordyce

Annivarsied

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room clean and nice. Breafast was a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice, clean, spacious room. Just what we needed for an overnight visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Opelousas, La

Great place!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very inviting after a full day on the road. The lobby is beautiful, and the library they offer is great. I was able to use the indoor pool and hot tub. The water in the pool was warm even though it was cool outside. Everything was clean. The staff was very nice and gave good information. The breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trenafrom Manassas VA

Hot Springs

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and affordable! Day 3 of 5-day road trip. Got a great night's sleep. Hotel is conveniently located to major shops and restaurants. Bed was comfortable, shower hot, and room was very clean. We didn't get a chance to use any of the other amenities cause we were too tired. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Parking can be tricky if you use their handicap parking spaces due to the adjacent brick columns.