Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable, clean, breakfast was good
Location: Evans Plunge
close to Hot Springs pool. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Minnesota

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old hotel but the room was clean. It has a refrigerator microwave and hair dryer. Good value for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

Fool me once!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: A little compassion on the traveling public. Had my visit been during peak season I would have understood management's position.
Location: This motel is "adequate" as a place to stay. The breakfast was skimpy and the un-mowed grass made the place look run down.
Due to MY MIX UP in a reservation date, I paid for a room that I failed to show up for. A day later when I did arrive, my mistake was pointed out to me. When I asked whether they would honor the fact that I had already paid for a room that I did not occupy I was told, "No." OK, I'm a big boy and I know the mistake was mine but had that been my business, I would have honored the previously paid for, but unused. room. (The property was hardly full at the time of my visit.) Eventually I was given a $15.00 credit for the extra night I had to pay for but that whole experience put a bad taste in my mouth. I'll never go back! Had I not had the experience that I did, my rating would have still only have been about 2 to 2.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BLASSETfrom FRANCE

BON MOTEL RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
BON MOTEL RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX ET ACCUEIL SYMPATHIQUE, MAIS SITUE EN BORDURE DE ROUTE, DONC BRUYANT A PARTIR DE 6H LE MATIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m and mfrom omaha ne

Good for a days stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fun times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, MN

It was a very nice and comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The staff and the room were all very nice. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: No noise from outside. Everything worked.
Cons: It is an older motel, but is in good condition. Could use some upgrading.
Location: It is located outside the town; but everything is close by. The Evans Plunge is actually a walking distance.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room and restroom were clean. We did have good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Izabellafrom Denver

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr. & Mrs. Beekenfrom Nebraska

Watched a deer every morning from the front door

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights and were completely satisfied. The couple that owns the place is very friendly and accommodating. If you're planning a trip to the black hills, this is a very cozy and affordable place to stay...and so much more affordable than further north like Custer or Hills City. We highly recommend this hotel and staying in Hot Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JWfrom FT Worth

Older but nice

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place, older model tv, a little bathroom but it was clean, room had microwave & refrig. Staff was Very friendly.. Breakfast was ok. powered donuts, toast , cereal , hard boiled eggs and apple juice, coffee, muffins . I would stay again because it was affordable, very quiet place and the staff was very friendly.