Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

For The Money It Was Great!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the view. Loved the price. Loved the location.
Cons: Mattress needed replacing and couch was wore out.
Location: Location was awesome and too much to name to do all around it!!!
Unlike these others reviews I will have to say hello it's ECONO. Cheap! Great for the money! Yes it was clean and very nice but needed better mattress and updated things but we loved it. Beautiful view! Great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Warning!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Walked in room, smelled horrible! Pulled back sheets.. Stains on bed. Was dead bug carcasses... Carpet was dirty...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything out dated none of lamps worked carpet was sticky😬 ants in sink, pool was not bad but everything around it was broken. Grass grow up around it. It deffently needs help👎👎👎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. MS

This hotel serves its purpose!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs general maintenance and chair legs in the breakfast area need to be tightened. (The section below will not let us continue our comments.)
Location: The location was a few miles out of the way for us, but not a great concern. If I could have found a hotel with just queen beds, I would have booked
Our rooms were clean. We needed a bed and bath! The sheets did not fit the beds. We used the pool. The two, small negatives would be the small breakfast area and a non-working ice machine. Too many people came in at the same time to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not recommend.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff at front desk.
Cons: ALL
Do not recommend, balcony was not clean at all the overall cleanliness was very bad. Hotel is in much needed repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Older hotel with updating needs.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Repair ice machines, patch holes in pool, fix beds so mattress doesn't slide off when you sit on it, update general d├ęcor of rooms. Sweep spider webs.
Location: Located near lake, magic springs, hotels, shopping.
Would not pass a "white glove" inspection. Dust, paper, and hair pins behind furniture next to bed, food on floor under table from former guests. Grass growing in edge of pool. Mattress was comfortable, though. Breakfast was typical rolls, cereal, warm milk, did have waffle maker. People at desk were new and not good for information although she was nice. We expected more from this hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Already listed everything that needed improvement above.
Location: Good location, close to the lake and most attractions
Not much of a complimentary breakfast. Pool could use some work and hot tub did not exist. The entire hotel had no ice machine or a single vending machine. The t.v. And microwave were placed in the room where neither could be plugged into an outlet. We had to call the front desk and get an extension cord in order to use either one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is like many of the places in Hot Springs. They need to be upgraded and remodeled. While the staff were friendly, the place needed major renovations. The room smelled like a chain smokers cigarette convention had just left. The views of the lake were blocked by trees and there was no access to the lake. I also saw on the last morning prior to checking out a raccoon crawl into the roof vent on one of the buildings. I would recommend to pay a little more and stay at a newer hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nothing to tell. Just a simple hotel. Nothing fancy