Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nothing to tell. Just a simple hotel. Nothing fancy
2 out of 5
by kevin from memphis

Last minute booking would not return

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The water pressure barely worked room smelled musty bathroom would hang up. Said it had a hot tub but it doesn't Not worth 79.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a nice view

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The room was not very clean and it was very outdated for the price I would have expected something a bit nicer. The front desk help was nice and there was a balcony kinda overlooking lake Hamilton. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Haughton, La

Shannon Coleman Scentsy convention

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING!
Cons: Deep clean carpets, add more bathroom essentials for the customers. Fix the ice machine.
Location: It was in Hot Springs, AR. There is lots to do.
The room was saturated with a moldy smell, the bathtub had a leak, NO shampoo or conditioner, Ice machine was broken. The next door people slammed doors all night friday. Were very loud talking and stomping. We left saturday afternoon even tho we had paid for saturday night.
2 out of 5
by H

Decent view horrible mattress

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I booked a room with a spa tub but it didn't have one. The staff was friendly and the view of Lake Hamilton from the balcony was pretty nice. The mattress was at least 15 years old and completely worn out! The sheets were just about that old also but I could've overlooked all the minor imperfections if the mattress was more comfortable. Since the whole reason of staying in a motel is having a place to sleep I will not be staying here again
2 out of 5
by skip

It was a room

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Not much more than a room. The front desk lady was friendly.
2 out of 5
by AM

Good location but horrible facility

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Uplift the facility with some capital expenditure - improve the room furniture, bathroom doors, leaky faucets, broken chairs etc. etc. - spend some
The facility is not well maintained. They have probably rented out rooms to long-term residents because there was tremendous amount of noise, loud talking, music, TV, and it went on till 4:30 a.m.. Our children were restless all night. It was a horrible experience - it is not a family type hotel - more like a weekly, monthly type place with some residents celebrating their weekends in a rather noisy way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: it was off of the main road. quiet.
Cons: better up keep of entire place.
Location: close to lake & just a little ways to stores and food places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cabot, Ar.

A place to lay your weary head.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating the furnishings in the rooms.
Location: Really close to all the restaurants and the lake. And really close to the mall and Oaklawn Park.
Nice location, nice pool. Needs some improvements on the interior of the room. Overall good place to lay your head when your tired. Nothing fancy just a good place for the price.