Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean.. The food was not good at all.. (Breakfast) Even when cooked fresh..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location ! Just two blocks from downtown area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful breakfast, excellent room. The spa was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Dallas

nice. clean. very decent.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I like embassy suites. and this one. it's good. if you must stay in hot springs (in the city) this is the place. it's nice. it's clean. it's a very decent hotel. I had to depart earlier than was planned. one night instead of two. spoke with a front deck girl. she said it's company policy to charge an early departure fee. $75.00 no exceptions. hmmm. ok I said. then later that day I spoke with a manager. he said same thing. just shrugged his shoulders. was not really willing to help me out it seemed. but then later when I was actually checking out.. a different girl at the front desk. she was very helpful. a family emergency she said. and refunded my unneeded night. thanks to her I will have no problem staying here if I am ever in hot springs again. I forget her name. but I can't thank her enough for her excellent customer service. embassy suites almost lost a loyal customer. almost! a nice clean very decent hotel with at least one very good employee. I thank her. and hope she and her boss both see this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

The spa was great ...nice. And clean room as wel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The only downfall was that a government agency was having their convention there. Other than unfreindly federal probation officers all was great. The staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Stayed two nights with my husband and our daughter. Breakfast was great, pool area was fair, and staff was okay. Overall, the room itself was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Upper floors have great view of Hot Springs. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast a bonus. Rooms clean and spacious
Location: Historic downtown and bath houses about 2 miles away. Hotel has free shuttle to anywhere in a 3 mile radius!!
Upper floors have great view of Hot Springs. Staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast a bonus. Rooms clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice.....but

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our room was located on the back side of the hotel so we could hear the large air units running below us 24/7. Other than that, it was a good stay. Water in the room was hot instantly and stayed hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from University Park, Texas

Don't count on Wifi.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and town center. Breakfast choices. Convenient.
Cons: The whole hotel needs an update and with the rate that they charge (around $260/night) I think they really should pony up and start renovating.
Location: It is a very convenient location just a few minutes from the bath houses and restaurants.
It was a pleasant stay in an old outdated hotel. It seemed clean though and staff was very pleasant. And, let's just face it, there are really no nice places in Hot Springs. We were in town one night to pick up our child from camp nearby. Our wifi, (which they should really include but charge an extra fee for use) did not work. They did send someone up immediately, however, he could not get it to work either and said he would take it off our account. Kind of a bummer. Breakfast was nice with cook to order omelets and a lot of good choices. I would still stay again, but don't expect too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Last minute and exceeded expectations.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had to leave Galveston because of the complete takeover of stinky seaweed so we decided to finish our vacation closer to home. We just clicked on whatever was cheap on Expedia. This place was awesome. We got discount tickets to Magic Springs at the front desk, a shuttle to the park so we saved the parking fee, and they serve free adult beverages 5:30-7:30! The pool area and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Room was clean and spacious. The breakfast bar has a cook to order area and is well stocked. You have to pay $10 per device for wifi, but the other perks made it a non issue. We didn't have time for internet anyway!