Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice relaxing atmosphere

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a great experience at this b&b. the rooms were very comfortable, and stock full of antiques. We had fun exploring the house at night. Breakfast was superb, and the scenery is serene. The staff was very nice. Perfect place to get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Paulette is the BEST! She couldn't be any sweeter!
We had a very nice stay at this beautiful B&B right on Lake Hamilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom McKinney, TX

Great spot

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot to stay. Will definitely be coming back. Perfect location on Lake Hamilton. Not to far from downtown Hot Springs. Room was nice with the right amenities. Had a couple of small issues with the bathroom but nothing major. Beautiful B&B with lots of great history. Take the local Duck Tour to hear more about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington Tn.

it was really great!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was on the lake nice breeze blowing every evening
Cons: I cant think of anything that could make it any better it was really nice and we loved it.
Location: The location was good and the things to do was that you could go boat riding go up town and shop and see all the sights.
WE really enjoyed our stay and planning on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at the heritage room and we like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Connerfrom Plano TX

Great time

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hamilton House in Hot Springs was more than we could have imagined. As a B & B it was wonderful. The history of the place, the service, and most of all the overall beauty that is Hamilton House. We would definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Memphis, TN

Nice QUIET B&B reasonably close to downtown HS

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The proximity to downtown, the surrounding area, the staff, the overall feel of the B&B. Very quiet, and noise between rooms was almost nonexistent.
Cons: The rooms were a tad on the small side (I'm nitpicking here). Shower water pressure.
Location: It's about 10-12 minutes from downtown, and only a few minutes from many restaurants. Ideal location to avoid the noise of the main tourist strip.
Due to a hectic schedule, we only had one weekend day to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We chose Hot Springs because it was relatively close to Memphis. The last time we stayed in HS, we had a hotel off the downtown strip, but this time we wanted something quiet and secluded (that area gets really noisy at times). The Hamilton House really fit the bill. The house itself is beautiful and well-maintained, and the manager Paulette was friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony and windows of the lake was nice, and best of all, it was very quiet. The hotel was fun to explore at night (especially the tunnel!), and the hotel grounds were serene. The breakfast part was also very nice, not a bad view from anywhere you sat in the room. We would definitely stay again the next time we go to Hot Springs. Perfect romantic getaway for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

A beautiful spot..

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: ambiance, location, food
Cons: Climate control in rooms does not allow either/ or air conditioning or heating. It's either/ or and can be stuffy on a hotter than average day.
Location: Lots of things to see and do around Hot Springs--Hot Springs national park, central shopping/ restaurant area, nearby scenic drives.
...on Lake Hamilton. An old mansion, nicely maintained, with excellent facilities and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terryfrom Missouri

Euro style luxury

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay near Hot Springs!