Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Memphis, TN

Nice QUIET B&B reasonably close to downtown HS

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The proximity to downtown, the surrounding area, the staff, the overall feel of the B&B. Very quiet, and noise between rooms was almost nonexistent.
Cons: The rooms were a tad on the small side (I'm nitpicking here). Shower water pressure.
Location: It's about 10-12 minutes from downtown, and only a few minutes from many restaurants. Ideal location to avoid the noise of the main tourist strip.
Due to a hectic schedule, we only had one weekend day to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We chose Hot Springs because it was relatively close to Memphis. The last time we stayed in HS, we had a hotel off the downtown strip, but this time we wanted something quiet and secluded (that area gets really noisy at times). The Hamilton House really fit the bill. The house itself is beautiful and well-maintained, and the manager Paulette was friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony and windows of the lake was nice, and best of all, it was very quiet. The hotel was fun to explore at night (especially the tunnel!), and the hotel grounds were serene. The breakfast part was also very nice, not a bad view from anywhere you sat in the room. We would definitely stay again the next time we go to Hot Springs. Perfect romantic getaway for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful spot..

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: ambiance, location, food
Cons: Climate control in rooms does not allow either/ or air conditioning or heating. It's either/ or and can be stuffy on a hotter than average day.
Location: Lots of things to see and do around Hot Springs--Hot Springs national park, central shopping/ restaurant area, nearby scenic drives.
...on Lake Hamilton. An old mansion, nicely maintained, with excellent facilities and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Missouri

Euro style luxury

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay near Hot Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound TX

Great Lake location close to Downtown Hot Springs

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paulette the manager was very attentive to our needs and provided great service during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Angleton, TX

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very inviting and friendly. Incredible breakfast each morning. Probably miss that the most. Nice, private and quiet place. Enjoyed the views from our balcony and also the short walk to the patio deck or the boat ramp. Hospitality was great. I would definitely return back to this place. We stayed from a Friday night through Tuesday morning with a wedding over the weekend that also happened and it was not as crazy as I thought it was going to be. They took care of us, answered any questions and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Vacation

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it,We were very happy with our time there.thank you so much!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Memphis, TN, USA

Very Sceanic!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: quiet and away from the hustle & bussel of the town.
Cons: the accomidations, until they moved us for troubles we reported.
Location: wonderful
The house was very quitte. Our room was very small with an open bath. It was like staying in a bathroom. The A/C was not very good. But the sceanery made up for all the shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Setting

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the setting and the house. The breakfast was incredible and the hostess was very gracious. Loved walking around the grounds and the fact that we had access to the different areas of the house and grounds. The only negative was the fact that some of our windows didn't have curtains and at night we had to dress in the dark in order to be sure that we had privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our visit at the hotel and the staff was so helpful and friendly!!!