Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I would stay here again. Staff was good. My room was down stairs close to lobby so Lil noisier than I would've liked but worked out great for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Marmaduke, AR

Very nice,clean Hotel,and staff was very friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. It looked brand new and I asked how old the hotel was and was told it was 3 years old. Very clean with pleasent decorations
Cons: I wish it could have been alittle cheaper.
Location: We stayed in Arkadelphia which has tons of activies nearby, especially with Hot Springs near by. Also lake degray is 10 min away.
We were very pleased. Room was spacious and the bathroom was actually pretty and very clean. The beds were so comfortable with plenty of pillows, which I really like. The pool,hot tub, sauna, workout room were very nice as well. It also had one of the best breakfast I have had at a Holiday Inn. We were there for a Scholarship Banquet for our son from Henderson State University. The hotel was only 9 miles away from HSU so im sure this wont be our last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Texas

Knocked it out of the park

Posted Nov 26, 2013
To keep this short, the hotel was the normal clean, well-designed Holiday Inn Express I've come to expect all over the U.S. No big deals, but just right. But the staff here, just knocked it out of the park. Helped us problem solve some issues, really went out of their way to help us, smiled the whole way through. The desk workers late at night, the sweet lady tidying up the coffee area in the morning on a dreary cold day, everyone, had us smiling with their caring attitude. This hotel was a bit more expensive than the other immediate choices, but I won't stay anywhere else along that stretch of highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

Nice, close to restaurants, state park, nice staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Closeness to state park
It is a good 1/2 way point for us as we travel to Texas. This was our 3rd stay. We appreciate the nice staff & cleanliness of our room. My only complaints would be the noise from the ice maker across the hall & the hum from the fridge in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet freindly.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nice, new, neat and clean.
Cons: Train staff and managers to respect patrons.
Pet deposit turned out to be a pet fee - per pet. We have two small Yorkies and paid an extra $70. I was told there was no flexibility and at 9pm with a room deposit already made, we had no choice. I overheard the clerk talking smack about me with the manager. Nice, new hotel but unclear policies and poorly trained staff and management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet freindly.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nice, new, neat and clean.
Cons: Train staff and managers to respect patrons.
Pet deposit turned out to be a pet fee - per pet. We have two small Yorkies and paid an extra $70. I was told there was no flexibility and at 9pm with a room deposit already made, we had no choice. I overheard the clerk talking smack about me with the manager. Nice, new hotel but unclear policies and poorly trained staff and management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by busy bee

Too far from hot spring town

Posted Aug 3, 2013
In one of our room the bath tub did not drain. On the other room day two the air conditioner in the room did not work. They did changes us to a different room, but this room was not fully clean toilet was dirty and there were wash cloth hainging on the shower form previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Educator from North Little Rock

Avoid room 101

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: New and decorations!!!
Cons: Make sure the bathrooms are clean, and warn guest about room 101 and the door opening and closing.
Location: The hotel is in Caddo Valley and across the street from Cracker Barrel.
The hotel is a new. Great decor and everything, but if you are given room 101 you want get any rest. It's located right by the exit and you could hear it open and shut ALL night! The bathtub did not seem to be clean with little red dots, and because it was so late when we got to the hotel we had to shower. Again new hotel, but between the tub and room 101 it was a little disappointing.