Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Front desk evening manager was very accommodating and friendly. :-)
Cons: Hot tub didn't work. No bubbles :-(
Location: Hot Springs, Hot Springs, Hot Springs
We had a pleasant experience. It was all we expected from a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel! We truly do appreciate it! I will certainly be sharing your kind words with our staff! We look so forward to hosting your stay again in the future, so if you are in the area again, please stop by! Sincerely, Traci GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Chipping Norton UK

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay overall ok, though disappointing that the indoor pool was closed. We booked specifically for this as something to do after a long drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I wanted to sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy our indoor pool during your stay with us. We had the unfortunate event of a child getting sick in it, and had to close it until we were able to get it cleaned up. Issues like this one do not happen very often, but I certainly understand that when they do, it causes a lot of disappointments for our guest! We want all of our guests to completely satisfied with their stay, and I truly hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will give us another chance! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! Sincerely, Traci GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Nathan from North Little Rock, AR

Not too far, Not too close

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff, Soft & Cozy Beds.... Good Breakfast. Only complaint is that this hotel IS NOT KID-FRIENDLY due to hotel policy of having to be 18 years old or older to be in the indoor pool, workout center and business center (desktop computers) by themselves! This makes "adult" time virtually impossible. Otherwise, everything really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing your review! I'm so glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our beds cozy! I will definitely be sharing your review with our staff! I'm so sorry that you did not feel that we are Kid-Friendly. Our policy is for the protection of our guests. I will definitely speak with the owner about lowering the age limit. I'm sure there are a lot of good swimmers that are under the age of 18, and do not need adult supervision. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing! Sincerely, Traci GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very very unhappy with the fact that I couldn't use my state employee discount. It really sadden me after I was told that I could use it. Then wasn't aloud I proably will not be staying there again because I couldn't use my discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the miscommunication it is hotel policy that we only accept the government rate Monday through Friday and if you are on official state business. Once again I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding this matter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily Hausman from Memphis

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no hot water and no one seemed to care much. In addition, the pool hours are awful so it was hard to swim before we left. If you're going for the indoor pool and hot tub be sure to note you can't swim until 10:00 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
I wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us! I understand we were having a serious problem with our hot water heaters on this particular weekend. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and your family. It's our goal to ensure each of our guest enjoys their stay with us 100%, and it truly saddens me that we were unable to accomplish this goal with you! If you are ever in the area again, I hope you will give us a chance to show you that we are better than what we provided you during your stay! Again, I'm truly sorry for all of the issues you had while staying with us! Sincerely, Traci GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by monique from memphis

new

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
luv it..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! It was short and sweet, and one of my favorites to read! I will definitely be sharing your thoughts with our staff! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will stop in! Sincerely, Traci GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from issouri

It was a place to stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing Special, Nothing Wrong!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from fayetteville

Average

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Average everything but the room was clean. Nothing special about the breakfast. The cleaning staff was very nice but was knocking on doors to clean the room at 0830 on a Saturday?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Allen from Shawnee, KS

Excellent stay!!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to main highway, restaurants and businesses. Super friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub!! The suite we stayed in was perfect size for our family and the cost was even better. We had to postpone our reservation by one day due to emergency and they were able to accommodate with no problem. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope that we can serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Traci GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitrii from Texas

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought it was a little difficult to get to. We thought they should make a exit right off the highway.