Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We forgot your fan ( we use it for the noise ) and the gentleman that checked us in was so helpful and wanted us to make sure we were taken care of. He was so nice and helpful about the things to do around town. Would highly recommend! Clean and quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Located right off of the interstate...lots of places to eat and about 20 minutes from Hot Springs, AR...about 40 min from Little Rock, AR
Our stay was very pleasant...room was modern, and clean, staff was very friendly, free breakfast was great with lots of choices...check in was simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Quiet and clean. Breakfast was good nice staff. checking was fast and check out even faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Malvern Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall, à clean hotel and decent staff. Too close to interstate.Guests above us were too lkund late into the night. Convenient to multiple eateries. Room clean. Can't say the same for the pool.6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

No towels - broken couch - overpriced online

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Only 3 towels for a family of 4. Roll away bed online is $10, hotel would NOT honor that. Pull out couch BROKEN - and rollaway beds lumpy! No laundry crew after 8pm til morning. According to staff they run out all the time. Breakfast was good and the king size bed was comfortable. Was overcharged $30 online compared to if I had called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyam from Germantown, TN

New and well maintained.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Cons: None
Well maintained and the staff were professional and friendly. Overall very pleased with the stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pedro from monroe,la

they charged extra after i paid to hotels.com

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing exceptional, rooms okay..service okay...break fast buffet bad...not what you expect when you book in holiday inn....i paid the room in advance to secure my reservation, i clearly stated it was me and my wife..my 18 years old son and my other little ones...they accepted ..but after checking i got a call to the room from the desk where they said after checking around i will be charge extra...that is not fare...not a pleasant experience there...probably i will not stay in any holiday inn any time soon..we really prefer hampton inn...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your experience at our hotel was not satisfactory! It is hotel policy that anyone checking into a room will be charged an additional 10.00 per guest after the limit of two per room is filled. I apologize this was not explained at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy M from Marvin AR

Great staff - Nice place to stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and the staff very helpful. It would have been nice if the pool opened earlier so the kids could swim before check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Not bad but nothing special. The rooms decor was very dated and heavily worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Traci, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you for taking the time to write your review! I will certainly be speaking to the owner of the hotel about your review, and that fact that you found our room decor to be outdated, and worn. We will definitely be looking into updating the rooms! We want our guest to be perfectly satisfied with their stay with us, and hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again! Sincerely, Traci GM