Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Very well maintained property

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Condition, ambiance, cleanliness, furnishings
Location: Great location for visitors interested in exploring attractions in Hot Springs, AR
Great experience, will recommend to others; will stay again when travelling to that part of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We forgot your fan ( we use it for the noise ) and the gentleman that checked us in was so helpful and wanted us to make sure we were taken care of. He was so nice and helpful about the things to do around town. Would highly recommend! Clean and quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Located right off of the interstate...lots of places to eat and about 20 minutes from Hot Springs, AR...about 40 min from Little Rock, AR
Our stay was very pleasant...room was modern, and clean, staff was very friendly, free breakfast was great with lots of choices...check in was simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Quiet and clean. Breakfast was good nice staff. checking was fast and check out even faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Malvern Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall, à clean hotel and decent staff. Too close to interstate.Guests above us were too lkund late into the night. Convenient to multiple eateries. Room clean. Can't say the same for the pool.6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

No towels - broken couch - overpriced online

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Only 3 towels for a family of 4. Roll away bed online is $10, hotel would NOT honor that. Pull out couch BROKEN - and rollaway beds lumpy! No laundry crew after 8pm til morning. According to staff they run out all the time. Breakfast was good and the king size bed was comfortable. Was overcharged $30 online compared to if I had called.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. I chose this hotel for its convenient location to my child's summer camp. There was no hot water to bathe in on the morning of my departure, so I was forced to shower with cold water. Very unhappy. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience! Our hot water tank heater has been replaced and we would like the chance to win your business. We strive for excellent customer service and guest satisfaction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

plumbing issues

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 8 rooms for a Youth church trip. The manager Kyle was awesome and very helpful; however after his shift ended for the night, we had 2 rooms to have plumbing issues. One employee immediately got someone to come fix the problem in one room. When we had the issue in the second room, an employee rudely stated that they have a toilet plumber downstairs at the front desk that guest may use. After spending so much money on 8 rooms for 2 nights, I feel like they should 've been more helpful. Needless to say, we had to deal with that issue in that room for the duration of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I am sorry that there was issues with plumbing during your stay! We strive for guest satisfaction with each guest. We have spoke with staff about being more attentive to guest when dealing with plumbing concerns. We hope you will give our staff another chance to deliver the excellent service we take pride in providing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water for a shower at 8:30 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that there was a problem with your stay! We have replaced the hot water heater and hope that you will give our hotel another chance.