Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gates, TN

Nice, historical hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location and definitely the cleanliness of it along with the staff....they were very helpful especially Chiquita!!!
Cons: The internet and a hot breakfast would be great!!
Location: Spas, Mountain Tower, Restaurants, the park, the wax museum and I can't forget the Fat Bottoms cupcake place!!
The Park Hotel was in the heart of the city, in walking distance to so many different locations; therefore, making my stay a good one. However, my room, which was on the third floor, was a little warm even with the thermostat being on max. Also, I couldn't get wifi on the third floor so I had to sit in the lobby to use my iPad. But these were minor things so overall, I was satisfied. This was my first time visiting Hot Springs so choosing a hotel was hard, but I think I made the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

great location to historic area

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location Location and Location
Cons: improve the air conditioning , got hot during the night
Location: Must go to the OHIO club just a few blocks away
Very pleased with the looks of the Hotel as if time stood still (1930s)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Fun blast from the past.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff. I would return as it made me nostalgic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Texas

Not fancy and dated as I expected, but great feel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cozy inn with beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Loved being able to take my dog. We walked all over town from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is old but pretty well kept and we choose it because of it's history. Loved that we were able to walk to Bath House Row, shops, restaurants, and other places of interest. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but the bar staff in the evenings were not as helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The mattress was very dated and uncomfortable. The room was very small and dated as well. The shower was very small and it was difficult to get hot water as the control knob had been placed at an odd angle also making it difficult to turn the water off. The staff were friendly and helpful but when we were ready to check out we could not find any staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Old hotel close to all the action.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good parts were the staff and the Italian resteraunt in the lobby. Bad parts were barking dogs and extremely noisy neighbors. Easy walk to all the Baths!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was great-Enjoyed dinner on premises.
Location: Bath houses, Arlington for cocktails and Ohio Club very close.
Quaint & Convenient-Across the street from National Park and Promenande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Parking and down town
Cons: Room quaility
Location: See above
Room rate was about right for the rooms in this hotel It was nice that there was parking, close by resturants and shops. Will stay there again if I go to Hot Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Noise level from inside hotel hallway.
Location: Bath houses/spas, lots of hiking/walking trails, shopping, nightlife, etc.
We enjoyed our stay over 4th of July. You can't beat the location, right in the heart of the historic district. The hotel is old, so don't expect anything more than a bed, tv and bathroom facilities. The hotel met all of our needs, plus allowed us to bring our 2 small dogs for only $25.00 extra. The only complaint we had was that noise from the hallway was very loud. Other guests would stand in the hallway talking or let their kids run up and down the hall and each time a door would slam, it sounded like it was coming from inside our room. Overall good hotel for the price.