Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this was rated excellent???

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: update.....not excellent as rated.
I wouldn't rate it excellent but instead acceptable. An older hotel, staff friendly, but could be updated .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Lena, Hotel Management
Yes we are in the process of updating our property and we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We always feel when guests let us know what we are doing right and what we need to do to improve it helps us stay in touch with our traveling friends. Regards Lena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for family wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenient, right off I30 Breakfast was good
Cons: Needs updating, bigger pillows and softer beds
Location: Closest thing we did was Hot Springs
It was an acceptable hotel for a good deal. We had a good weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Decent lodging that is close to Lake DeGray

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked having a fridge in my room. It was clean, the air conditioner was new and not very noisy. Bedding was comfortable too.
Cons: Wireless internet connection was advertised but couldn't connect with my device.
Location: Close to DeGray Lake and the Iron Mountain Trail system. Great for mountain biking.
I had a comfortable and peaceful stay August 15 - 17. The staff were very nice and helpful. This is a budget hotel so there's nothing extravagant, but it is clean and comfortable, which is all I really needed. I liked having a fridge in my room. It was clean, the air conditioner was new and not very noisy. Bedding was comfortable too. This hotel is close to DeGray Lake and the Iron Mountain Trail system. Great for water sports and mountain biking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great price and room was nice. Staff very helpful. Laundry facility in bad need of pluming repair. Water backing up on floor and that is where the ice machine was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

beyone the call of duty!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: the bed was too hard for my liking
Location: we did not sight see
we stayed 5 days here. I am handicapped and expedia had gotten our reservations incorrect. We asked for a handicapped room. grund floor, king bed.. We did get ground floor, but 2 double beds. The room was very clean, Down comforters and pillows.. very nice sheets.. The GM at the front desk, Lena, was awesome.She realized when we checked in that expedia had not booked us for a handicapped room, She deeply apologized and said she would be happy to get us into a handicapped room. There was already a couple in the handicapped room and after she talked to them, they gladly switched to a different room s we could have the handicapped room. They brought in a more comfortable chair for me.. offered numberous other ammeneties to us and even fixed the toilet and was willing to add more non slip strips to the shower.. They totally treated us like we were special! Their aim was to Please!. I just cant say enough about the staff. The young ladies who ran the AWESOME breakfast buffett. were on the ball, They kept the food filled and hot.. no crumbs anywhere, The breakfast was not like your usual danish and coffee.. they had 4 different types of juice, tea, coffee, hot cocoa, cereals. belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy( they best) eggs, sausage, bagels, danish, muffins and more! The young ladies who worked the buffett was fantastic, They kept everything stocked well, tables wiped.. everything hot.. It was amazing..Thank you for such a wonferful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was off the highway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I really did not have a Pro.
Cons: Rooms, appearance of surroundings
Arrived at 3:15, room was not ready. I was called 30 minutes later to let me know it was ready. The bathroom light was out, called and got a new bulb. Only see one outlet to charge phones and computers. I didn't get computer connection, called and asked for a room with connection, never heard back. Very disappointed for over all stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
After reviewing others comments, I was a little apprehensive. Knowing what to expect helped. Knowing what I could afford made the difference. We asked for adjoining rooms when we booked and they were unavailable. We got side by side. Ok. One room was in good order, the other had an odor and dirty sheets. Sarah, who checked us in, is an amazing employee. She deserves a raise!! She immediately offered us a room change with adjoining rooms! Exactly what we wanted to begin with. No hassles at all. One room smelled clean, the other, not so much. Other than that, the reviews were correct. There was cracked or peeling paint and ceilings. Right off the highway. One side gets hwy noise, the other, pool noise. Great staff, super accommodating, nice breakfast. Some of the doors have trouble locking when shut, something to look out for. I cannot say enough about what a great employee they have in Sarah. The gentlemen the next evening was also very helpful. That more than makes up for an aging hotel. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new caney tx.

Good for a night stop.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to Hot Springs.
Cons: Better Breakfest.
Its good for a one night stop. Nice cool pool. Breakfest could of been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Decent Stay for the Price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Internet down although the staff was attempting to get it up and running
Location: Although the area right off the interstate was convenient but not ideally nice it was very close to DeGray Lake for our activities for the day.
We were looking for a decent hotel at a more than reasonable rate for the area and found it at the Quality Inn. Although there were some things that might have been improved we were MORE THAN IMPRESSED with the STAFF. They were kind and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good location, easly found.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff very concern on improvements and were very helpful.
Cons: Just kept improving the way you have.
Use this as a home base, we went to Hot Springs, Mount Ida and other locations. The breakfast was one of the best I had at a motel.