Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Summer from Redfield, AR

Doubtful that I will stay here again

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff was indifferently friendly. The room was dark, but it was pretty clean. The couch was questionable. A problem was that the bed was not very comfortable. It wasn't a deal breaker, but not something I would recommend for anyone with back problems. My main problem was the noise. It may have been limited to this weekend due to there being a lot going on in town, but regardless I didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from Senatobia, MS

Not that bad

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A group of family and friends stayed here opening weekend of the horse races. We chose this hotel as it was in the mediocre price range. It didn't have a high rating but we noticed that there was new management/ownership. We also noticed that the current reviews were looking better. We didn't have any problems during our stay. I know they are in the process of redecorating so I can't fault them for the few things we did notice. Out of the 4 rooms we had only one had a fridge and the chair to the desk in our room was broken and could not be sat in. Otherwise everything else in the room was great. The staff that we encountered in the front office were super helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Ar

High School X Country stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Arrived at 0100 on the 19th. Air did not work. Due to time of night, we decided to stay and not move. While walking to the restroom, I found a Large spider crawling across the floor. I can send a photo if you like. Was told by clerk that manager would call. No call as of yet.. We have to go back to Hot Springs for the State Finals on the 9th but I do not think our stay will be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Lockesburg

Great Stay!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful place to stay. I have no complaints about anything. Room was very clean an orderly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Jefferson City, MISSOURI

Room was really nice but bed was uncomfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Room was nice and clean and good breakfast
Cons: The pool needs lounge chairs and needs to be cleaner
Location: Perfect location, Central to everything
Would have rated a 5 if bed was more comfortable and if pool would have been cleaner. Other than that it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chance from Joplin

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay, the bathroom was dirty, I cleaned it prior to using it. The breakfast was great, over all it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from Arkansas

Great Stay for Pay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it!!!! Will definitely stay here again, with two young children just wish the room was a tad bigger, it was clean and all the amenities were included. Service was excellent, breakfast was great loved the waffles, kids enjoyed the pool. Beds were comfy!!!!!!! No complaints!!!!
1 out of 5
by Concerned from AR

This is NOT a good place to stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: NOTHING ...
Cons: see my complaints. Just take a LITTLE time each day to spiff up the place!! Nothing is being done in the way of painting or routine bathroom repairs.
Location: NA
Front desk had nobody present for 15 minutes at about noon. Could have stolen things under the counter. Room carpets stained badly and the ceiling spackling in several places was falling down and evidence of water damage in past. Bed mattress was "OK". Shower/bath round handles were VERY loose! Please take time to put a screwdriver in the small hole and tighten 1/6 turn. Takes every bit of 1 minute at most. Noise of running noise in the wall but was intermittent and likely from our room being at the end of a long "run" water line and exposed to pressure changes from other rooms showers and such. The breakfast buffet was attended by MANY people, perhaps 2-3 large families at same time? Anyway, too many people taking 5-6 boiled eggs, 2-3 donuts and several muffins on 2-3 plates and then each other family member doing the SAME thing, thus wiping out the food bar!! Obviously some families of 4-6 members were "stocking up" on food for the rest of the trip and depriving other room renters from breakfast food. And, where was the hotel attendant at the front desk? Not to be seen or was saying NOTHING. A simple sign posted should say "take ONLY what you eat HERE in the breakfast area".. Simple enough, right? And, over the 4th of July weekend, many people "roaming" the parking lot at midnight and later. Assume no security force? Final word : SKIP this place. A bad example of what I expect Quality Inn would hate to see and hear. TV in breakfast buffet area was SO LOUD, couldn't think!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff on second shift

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Bobbi on second shift was very nice and helpful. Recommended a great place to eat and was very good at giving me directions. She deserves a pay raise.
Cons: Fix the deficiencies in the hotel such as doors, trim, air conditioners, etc
I was very disappointed. Hotel not as it appears in photo. Dayshift staff not friendly. Bobbi on second shift very nice and helpful. She deserves a pay raise. I did not feel safe in hotel during the night. I was on ground floor, went to my car and looked up and people on second floor were hanging over balcony over my head and car. The door to the room would not close completely so I could not use the deadbolt. Also at night I could see light all the way around the door because the door would not close. No refrigerator or micro. The sink in the room was approximately 3 ft away from the bed and open to the room. No privacy. No place in shower/toilet area to lay clothes to put on after shower. Had to lay clothes on towel on toilet. The room was clean and had clean towels but not enough towels. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: It was in a nice area and the breakfast accomodations....LOVED THE WAFFLES!
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Close to downtown and the lake
The hotel was nice and clean but not the beds were a bit hard.