Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East TX

Customer service very LACKING.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It took 20 mins for us to get checked in bec the desk attendant (karina) was too lazy to check the fax machine 2 feet away from her. We showed her conf #s, e mails from expedia, called expedia and THEN "oh....I have the fax here". Our 1st day there, maint staff claimed that they were short on clean towels (1hr wait) but there were only 9 cars in the PL. Bed was warped, had to change rooms, shower had the water pressure of a spray bottle. Room was clean and had good amenities (fridge, micro, recliner) for the price. Breakfast was decent (continental) Good location too for the $$. Not far from downtown. The guy who worked the night shift (10/24) had good customer service. Invest about $3,000 for minor repairs & this could be a really nice INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ovilla, TX

Hotel Okay but have seen better.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Quite, few guests.
Cons: The Wi-Fi needs to be fixed.
The only real problem was that I could not get Wi-Fi to work no matter how hard I tried. The breakfast buffet was only so-so, not nearly as good as the Quality Inn I stayed the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minden , la

Hotel near hot springs convention center for bike

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Arrived on that Thursday for 3 day weekend stay. The staff was polite and our room was ready.room was clean and already had a/c on so room was cool upon arrival. Had all the supplies needed for a good stay. Housekeeping staff kept room clean. If we needed anything extra they brought it right up. I would stay here again and recommend it to our friends . Price was good too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: nothing really but maybe location
Cons: to much to say
Location: convention center, Magic Springs
The first room did not have a phone, internet did not work, TV did not work. Plug in outlets did not work and the fire alarm had been ripped off the wall with naked wires hanging out of the wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annie from Denver

I'd try somewhere else

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed. On the surface everything was fine. But, the room had a weird smell. There was a housefly problem. (The pool was huge!) But, it just didn't feel comfortable. It wasn't far from Hot Springs N.P., so I thought we'd give it a try, but the tourist area of this town is pretty small, so I would definitely move in closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mountain tower!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed there on July 3rd and the lady at the desk was so friendly and funny!!! The room was somewhat in need of air conditioner repair!!! ( It made a rattling noise all nite) The mattresses were slightly to hard for our comfort!!! ( Everyone woke up with sore backs) All in all, we enjoyed our visit !!! Wished it would've been closer to downtown!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mccalla al

Hotel ok, other guests no so much!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Room was a little worn, but clean. There were other guests on our level who hung out on the balcony outside our door drinking beer and partying with a group of females who did not appear to be hotel guests. At one point police were in the parking lot with lights flashing. The next morning we were told by a guest that tools had been stolen out of his work truck! Very unsettling!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jansgran from Alabama

Helpful Clerk

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, I found that the hotel had no record of my online (and pre paid) booking. I paid again and told the clerk that I would come back later to get everything straightened out. The clerk, Cody, was very helpful in contacting the online agency. However, the amount I paid to the online agency hasn't been credited to my account as of yet. This gives me an overall negative impression of the hotel. They shouldn't allow less than reputable agencies to represent them. Our room was on the top level and there an overwhelming smell of urine coming from the stairwell. The outside door to our room had a huge crack which let in sunlight and a big spider. The toilet was "slow" and the chain broke but I fixed it. No microwave. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Typical hotel breakfast and the pool area was nice. It was comparable for the price....I've stayed in much better and much worse.
2 out of 5
by dustin from louisiana

Just drive to the mountains

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Check in was fine. Clerk was nice. Got in room, and toilet wouldn't flush, and most of lamps wouldn't work. They moved our room, which they didn't help with. New room was supposed to be non smoking. Smelled of smoke. Noisy due to traffic. Not recommended.