Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: nothing
Location: tourist sites
we had a nice stay and we enjoyed ourselves my wife and i had a good trip and we loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time you write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Jack up the price for smokers ruining non-smoking rooms.
Location: On a lake.
Checked in, were told that if we smoked in the room there was a several hundred dollar fine, (asthmatics), went to non-smoking room, smelled like a giant ash tray, spoke with front desk and at first there was attitude and they only possibly had one room available, were told that the last occupants had cooked in the room and there was a heavy smell in the room, opened the door, didn't smell anything but once again someone had smoked in the non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize the room you were checked into smelled of smoke. We do have a $200 smoking fee that we charge anytime a guests smoked in a room. Then we take the proper procedures to clean that room and get rid of the smoke smell. We apologize the agent you spoke with had an attitude towards you. We have spoken to that agent to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that next time you are in the Hot Springs area you can give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

The rooms are very relaxing .

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Breakfast need to be a little warmer.It wasn't bad.
Our stay at Staybridge was outstanding.The room was so relaxing.The bed was very comfortable.We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at out hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Rooms were clean, pool was nice. Free hot breakfast is great for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was pretty lake view was beautiful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Didn't like how there were other hotels and houses so close
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel in Hot Springs,AR! We apologize the location and proximity of the hotel was not appealing to you. We chose the location of our hotel next to beautiful Lake Hamilton so that our guests could enjoy the amazing views we have surrounding the hotel. We hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize the hotel's placement and proximity was an inconvenience to you. We did select this location because of the beautiful views of Lake Hamilton. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Everything Possible went wrong

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location within Hot Springs
Cons: Fix the media room. Do not use the room next to the elevators for guests, instead use it for maintenance or housekeeping. Add more parking.
Location: Hot Springs is a great place to visit whether you have children or not. There are plenty of things to do on or off the lakes.
At check in, the staff tried to upsell us on a larger suite for a higher rate. However, the room had been flooded the prior day and the carpet was still slushy plus is smelled like wet rag. We stayed in our originally assigned room, which turned out to be the very first room, on the first floor, right behind the elevators. We were woken up and startled every time the elevator was engaged, which shook our walls for the entire elevator ride. Since our room was also next to the breakfast area, we had to hear all the noise from the breakfast crowd starting at 6:30 am. We tried to watch a movie in their Media Room so we could avoid some of the elevator traffic before going to bed, but the media room was also broken. Well if we didn't have a pleasant experience with our room, at least our vehicle fared better.. there were not enough parking spaces available. Some cars, thankfully not ours, had to be parked on the street. We stayed one night and left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay with us. We do have other rooms that are not located by the elevator and that have wonderful lake views. On the day of arrival we go into all the comments and try to make sure that we accommodate all request. We try to minimize noise in our hotel and we are in the process of getting sound proof sheet rock placed in that room to get rid of any elevator noise. The cars that are parked on the street are the employee cars. We park there so that guest can have a better parking spot. On busy nights there are some guests that bring more than one vehicle and our parking has 94 spots to our 85 rooms. Unfortunately we are not able to fix this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marshall P from Dallas

Great hotel for a family getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with views overlooking the lake. Was a fun place to get away for a few days with the family including young kids. All the amenities were great and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Dallas

Great place to stay a while.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the fact they give you a fridge, and place to cook. The place was clean and updated. Only odd thing, was there was no where in the shower to place toiletries, so you have to put it on the floor of the shower. Thats a small grip as everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your resent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize your room didn't have a soap dish. We have taken proper actions on fixing this issue. We are happy to hear everything else was great with you stay. We hope to see you at our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Logan from Okc

I'd stay here every time!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were amazing, decorations in room were up to date and we felt classy. Rooms were spotless, even the hallways smelled nice and clean. Staff was amazing and the breakfast was spot on perfect! We had a romantic getaway and it was simply perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property in Hot Springs, AR! We love to hear you had an amazing time at our hotel. We hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in the Hot Springs area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrie from Clarksville

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was absolutely beautiful and the service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!