Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texarkana, ark

clean,comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: great location
we had a pleasurable experience and the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fairhope, AL

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and overall good quality.
Cons: Steep terrain makes turning in from the busy highway to the hotel parking lot a little tricky, particularly in the dark. Better lighting would help.
Location: Convenient to both downtown Hot Springs and Garvan Woodland Gardens.
Nice complimentary breakfast buffet. Kitchenette in room was a bonus--well equipped and very clean. They could do with a little better lighting at the intersection of the highway and Lookout Circle. Overall, a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for you five star review and for your nice comments about our breakfast and our in-suite kitchenettes. We have passed along lighting inquires such as yours to the Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department and look forward to hearing back from them. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to being of service to you again when you travels bring you back to Hot Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: view to lake Hamilton
Cons: Breakfast (dining) area
Location: It's far from historic district
Clean nice hotel but unfortunately far from down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize that our hotel seemed a bit far from downtown. We chose our location so that our guests can enjoy the views of beautiful Lake Hamilton while they relax from their suites or our patio area! We hope that next time you are in the area you can give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, AL

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The quality of the room for a low rate.
Cons: The indoor pool area needs to be kept much warmer in the winter. Better accommodating guest requests.
Location: Because we went during a very cold weekend, we took our children to an indoor playground and the Hot Springs Mall
I booked this hotel for a family weekend getaway and was pleasantly surprised when first entering. However, we did have a few negative aspects. The first disappointment was that even though I had called several times to ask that we have adjoining or side by side rooms, they did not accommodate us. Half of our party had to stay down the hallway. The second was that even though they told us the indoor pool was heated, it was extremely cold! The room needed to be a lot warmer and so did the water! The final negative aspect was that we had three children 8 yrs old and younger with us and apparently someone thought they were being too loud (even though they were not!) so the front desk called us at 6 pm saying another guest was complaining about us. After that we felt like we had to tip-toe around our room to keep from being admonished again. The free breakfast was nice with hot scrambled eggs and sausage. The rooms were very clean and I liked having the kitchenette, especially when travelling with children. The weather was extremely cold and the fire place in the lobby was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize you were not able to be next door to your party. Unfortunately at this hotel we do no have adjoining rooms, we also don't assign rooms until the day of arrival. When a guest has a request we do put that under the reservation comments and those are the first to get assigned in the mornings. We do try our best to put parties with multiple rooms together but sometimes it is difficult when we have a lot of guests in-house and we just can't do right next door. The temperature in our indoor pool is 86 degrees, however since the pool is in a room full of windows when it is cold outside it makes the room cold which causes our water to get a bit cool. We hope that next time you are in the area you can give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, TN

Nice hotel with wonderful breakfast provided

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the large rooms and the service and we especially liked the choices provided for breakfast. There was a fireplace that added to the ambience.
Cons: We could not figure out on our own how to turn on the shower. We had to call the desk to learn the secret.
Location: The location was great. It was near the water and just off of the main road of the city, which allowed easy access to the attractions of Hot Springs.
Wonderful views from all around. Spacious rooms. Easy to locate. Cheerful staff. And a very delicious breakfast as part of the stay. A problem free stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Hot Springs area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: nothing
Location: tourist sites
we had a nice stay and we enjoyed ourselves my wife and i had a good trip and we loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time you write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Jack up the price for smokers ruining non-smoking rooms.
Location: On a lake.
Checked in, were told that if we smoked in the room there was a several hundred dollar fine, (asthmatics), went to non-smoking room, smelled like a giant ash tray, spoke with front desk and at first there was attitude and they only possibly had one room available, were told that the last occupants had cooked in the room and there was a heavy smell in the room, opened the door, didn't smell anything but once again someone had smoked in the non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize the room you were checked into smelled of smoke. We do have a $200 smoking fee that we charge anytime a guests smoked in a room. Then we take the proper procedures to clean that room and get rid of the smoke smell. We apologize the agent you spoke with had an attitude towards you. We have spoken to that agent to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that next time you are in the Hot Springs area you can give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best hotel floorplan and service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, well equipped kitchen, neat floorplan (not your typical hotel room), awesome views of the lake, very kind staff, wonderful breakfast, exceptional value, nice neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donaldfrom Shreveport

Hot Springs Rally

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our property. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Hot Springs area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

The rooms are very relaxing .

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Breakfast need to be a little warmer.It wasn't bad.
Our stay at Staybridge was outstanding.The room was so relaxing.The bed was very comfortable.We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at out hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at our hotel next time you are in the area!