Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Excellent value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: quieter air conditioner
Location: beautiful location in the southern Black Hills with many convenient locations nearby . Right next door to The Mammoth Site, a world class attraction!
The only negative was the noisy fan on the air conditioner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Quiet room, clean building. Good location, close enough to Mount Rushmore (1 hour of driving) and everything else in the Black Hills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great greeting. Deep cleaning overdue.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Refrigerator and microwave in room
Cons: Replace cracked window in room. Clean spider webs from around window.
Location: Mastodon fossil site incredible. Pioneer Museum on the hill the best little museum ever.
Betsy greeted us and checked us in. Very helpful and efficient. Beds were comfortable. Deep cleaning overdue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The hotel needs a thorough cleaning to get rid of the smell.
The hotel was a great price, but everything reeked of stale cigarette smoke. In fact, the clothes in put on the next night at a different hotel still smelled bad from that night. The breakfast was fine, and we were able to use the breakfast area to eat our supper the night we arrived, since our room had no microwave. I also did laundry here, and found that there was only one working washer and one working dryer, but at least there was one of each.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

next door to mammoth hot springs and wooly's resta

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
those were the two nicest thing about the place. the rest of it was dank, dirty, a bit stinky, and really not a destination location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Available

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good, carpeting in the halls needs to be cleaned or replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BWfrom Denver CO

Nice hotel rude personnel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman at the desk when we checked in was beyond rude and incompetent. Such a shame because the hotel itself is rather nice.