Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Excellent value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: quieter air conditioner
Location: beautiful location in the southern Black Hills with many convenient locations nearby . Right next door to The Mammoth Site, a world class attraction!
The only negative was the noisy fan on the air conditioner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Quiet room, clean building. Good location, close enough to Mount Rushmore (1 hour of driving) and everything else in the Black Hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Phoenix, OR

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot Springs is a wonderful town and enjoyed all that it had to offer. Disappointed with the breakfast that was provided and the room could have been cleaner. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brettfrom Ogden Ut

Nice Clean Simple Little Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy Check In and Out, Had a good nights rest. Night Clerk a little on esge, but other than that great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great greeting. Deep cleaning overdue.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Refrigerator and microwave in room
Cons: Replace cracked window in room. Clean spider webs from around window.
Location: Mastodon fossil site incredible. Pioneer Museum on the hill the best little museum ever.
Betsy greeted us and checked us in. Very helpful and efficient. Beds were comfortable. Deep cleaning overdue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ethel Garciafrom NM

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to my property in Smithwick The stay in the motel was alright . We'.re told that a microway and small refrig would be available , but was not. but overall the motel was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Perfetto come tappa per la notte

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo per passare una notte. Tranquillo e pulito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Illinois

Great

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next door to the Mammoth exhibit. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Rooms are clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The hotel needs a thorough cleaning to get rid of the smell.
The hotel was a great price, but everything reeked of stale cigarette smoke. In fact, the clothes in put on the next night at a different hotel still smelled bad from that night. The breakfast was fine, and we were able to use the breakfast area to eat our supper the night we arrived, since our room had no microwave. I also did laundry here, and found that there was only one working washer and one working dryer, but at least there was one of each.