Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing super about this Super 8

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located off the interstate in a deserted area. Rooms were ok, but my children could clean better. Beds were tiny & when I asked for a roll away, I was told there weren't any. When I wanted to leave, THEN they offered a roll away, which wasn't available 2hrs earlier. Needs ALOT of work. Complained about the heat coming thru the bathroom & was told to close the vent. I was offered another room by the pool; however, the ONLY difference was a flat screen tv. Not enough room to get comfortable in for more than a night. Only ONE outlet I could hook my daughter's & my computer in & we had to unplug lamps to do that. The lady at the front desk was VERY apologetic, but I wasn't going to keep my family of 5 cooped up for 5 days in that place. Needs MAJOR renovations, especially if it doesn't want to lose business to the hotel on other side of the interstate which was AWESOME!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Moline, IL

Very nice clean place

Posted Sep 15, 2010
It was very easy to find, right off the interstate. Just down the street from some fast food and restaurants. A shopping mall was nearby. Room was clean, huge tv, pool was open and they had a free cold breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Mar 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in our stay because the hotel appeared to be very dirty. Trash was spilling out of the dumpster outside and walk ways and the pool area were filthy. We pulled back the sheets and found a hair tie with hair attached under the sheets. Bathtub had hair and appeared to not have been cleaned after the last guest. Management acknowledged the fact that it was dirty but offered nothing more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Worst hotel experience ever!!

Posted Mar 24, 2009
I know this was a less expensive room but... the carpet was so dirty, our socks turned brown on the bottom, the recliner was broken and there were several hairs on our pillows, one of which was a long black one! Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

MALVERN SUPER 8 ok, BUT BEDS LACKING IN COMFORT

Posted Feb 11, 2009
Mattresses worn out. Big dip in the middle of both beds. After staying in Hamptons, this Super 8 was dissappointing in the beds. Everything else was just fine. Will stay again, but will bring a blow-up mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, La

Very impressed

Posted Sep 27, 2008
The attendant was very friendly and informative, the location was near all known attraction and yet far enough for peace and quiet. In the middle of the interstate and next major city. You will like staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sterlington, LA

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 6, 2008
Overall, it was a nice place to stay. Close enough to the attractions that we were visiting without the hassle of the traffic. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Saline

A Basic Hotel for a Budget Price

Posted May 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a budget 2 star hotel at a cheap price for a quick 3-day trip to Hot Springs. That is EXACTLY what we got. There was nothing outstanding or exemplary to this hotel - merely a place to sleep and a base of operations. No frills. The pool is seasonal which means Memorial Day to Labor Day - so out of service to our kids. The Continental Breakfast was rudimentary: cold cereal, honey buns, bagels and microwave sausage biscuits. No waffle machine, no fruit. The rooms were clean enough and quiet, the cable TV and wireless internet worked flawlessly. The area appears safe enough and about 15 minutes from Hot Springs. So, all in all, nice enough.