Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute saving grace

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: That it had a room available for us at the last minute at a price that wasn't exorbitant.
Cons: The cleanliness of the facility.
Location: There's really nothing but a convenience store that I saw.
Booked this hotel because nothing else was available in Hot Springs so we drove all the way to Malvern, which was the closest hotel with availability. It was a decent motel. The older lady at the front desk was nice enough, but wasn't exactly friendly. The room was clean enough, but still felt a bit dirty. We slept well enough and got out. The TV remote didn't work very well either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View,AR.

Nice Place close to magic springs

Posted Jul 12, 2014
staff was very kind, room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort smith arkansas

Not a wonderful experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The breakfast was not replenished and they were out of several breakfast items. Someone who worked for the hotel (not dressed in a uniform-just jeans and t-shirt) came to our door and knocked. I looked out the window and he left without answering what his business was. When I calle down to the desk they had no idea who it was but then as I checked out later that day they said he had gone to the wrong room. I told them he should have at least introduced himself and stated his business because I had two kids in the room. Some things were old and appeared not to be maintained well especially pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and cleaniness
Cons: more towels in the room since there is a swimming pool
Location: We went to Magic Springs
It was a good experience the room was clean and the pool was too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good Motel 8

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: price
I only stayed for one night and it provided what I needed--bed, bath, shower, etc.
1 out of 5
by David

Just an overnight stay along the road.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Not in very good repair. Two by four holding up air conditioner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry

The maids were terribly lazy

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think the Hotel would be ok, but the Maids spent all their time smoking cigarrettes. We never did get service, even after 5:00 so finally on the second day we asked for towels. I never say the maids to anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you only want to sleep, then this is for you

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Fan not working in bathroom, desk was broken and leaning into wall for support, no TV channel guide, shower nozzle was installed at a level that did no even come up to my shoulders, handle for recliner was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super 8 Malvern, Ar

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed here last year and this year while attending a craft show. Quality has really gone down in a year's time. A/C froze up about 3am the last night. Finally came back on around 10am. Electrical outlets are unsafe. They all are just hanging by loose screws. Extension cords and multiple outlet plugs used everywhere. TV is a mess. Channels don't match what is displayed on the screen. No channel listing available in the room. Bed was totally lumpy! Linens worn thin. Baseboards dirty. Next time I'll pay more and stay elsewhere. Only good thing was location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com