Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Velvet Pilotfrom Delight, AR

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope my experience was not typical. Because I had a room with an older television, I could not receive most channels. In addition, hot water was running from the bathtub all night. It was not just a slow drip either, it was a steady stream, and I could not shut it off. Also, the room was very cold. Apparently they have to switch over from air conditioning to heat, and had not done that by early October. This is a poor design because in Arkansas, we occasionally need to run the heat and air on the same day. My only other complaint was about parking. When I returned to the hotel about 10 PM, I could only find one parking space which I wouldn't have been able to squeeze into if I hadn't had a compact car - probably the only reason it was available. Then, walking from the parking lot to the hotel lobby I did not feel safe. You have to go down a dark alley to get back into the hotel. The only positive things were that the staff was very courteous and the location was conveniently located in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
We had a lovely stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The was right downtown with parking. Easy walk to everything. It's not a "new" hotel but it's comfortable and charming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Dallas

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, AC didn't work, smelled, TV didn't work and very old. No value and spent 80 dollars!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thyrafrom Memphis, TN

Bad, bad, bad hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I went to Hot Springs for rest and relaxation. We also wanted to stay in a hotel that had massages. (The massages were fantastic!)That and being downtown were the only good things about this hotel. Old (moldy old), A/C rattled excessively,dirty carpets, non-existant water temperature control, smelly, no restaurant in the hotel, I could go on and on. We left a day early and Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, Missouri

Disappointing Second Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I visited the hotel in Oct. 2011 and thought it was wonderful. I needed to make a four day trip to Hot Springs this past weekend so I didn't think twice about going back to the Springs. I could not believe it was the same place. I wasn't able to watch TV the entire stay (3 controls and none seemed to work), the carpet was not clean, the bathroom needed maintenance badly. The tub had old grout that was pulling away and looked dirty under it. I only took one shower because I was standing in four inches of water. It didn't drain well. The mattress sloped to one side so I woke up with a terrible backache. Pain medication took care of the problem, but all in all it was not a good experience. I do not plan to stay there again when I have occasion to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbyfrom Memphis

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dinning room closed. Spa not open all week and not able to use when open because air treatment to strong. Room view not the best. Toilet to loud. help great and overall I would consider staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, AR

Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby, great staff very helpful. Desk clerk gave us good information as where good restaurants were located and how to get around.
Cons: As far as the room goes it needs a new paint job and wall paper was falling down in places. Otherwise room was fine. It was clean. Price was good.
Location: Waffle & Pancake Rest. a few doors down recommended by desk clerk. Big breakfast selection, excellent food & staff. Casino & bath houses all close by.
Made my reservation on line, very simple. Got my confirmation almost immediately. No need to call and confirm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Curtisfrom San Antonio

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was probably a beautiful hotel in its day. Now it is just sad. The staff was unfriendly and useless. I reported that the tub faucet constantly ran (not dripped) and nothing was even attempted to stop it. The shower was gross so I did not use it and the carpet felt awful with bare feet so I wore shoes everywhere. The location was the best part. However, we arrived on a Sunday evening and very few restaurants were open. The front desk clerk was less than helpful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Galenfrom Texas

close to bath house row

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would never think of staying there again. was signed up for three days checked out the next day. fits the phrase hotel from . The soiled linen when the sheets were pulled back, the chair had dried food under the couching. A/c filter was terrible, Overall condition of the hotel was in total need of major repair. Stay if you want an old run down place to sleep in. Oh the a/c fan was so loud better take sleeping pills.