Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Ms

Great for the price and location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Lets be honest, there is plenty of room for improvement (carpet, decor, shower adjustments, balcony trim paint, ect) but at what cost.
Location: Pancake house, Museums, Bathhouses, Clubs
People that rake this place over the coals are the ones that need the bad reviews. If you expect opulent perfection SPEND THE MONEY and stay down the street. If you want a great location in downtown Hot Springs within walking distance of all the restaurants and attractions while doing so on a budget then this is the place for you. The beds were fairly comfortable (wife was very satisfied with the mattress comfort level) the room was more than fairly clean with minimal funkiness, the room was spacious enough (kids found plenty of plugs for their gadgets) and even though the "mountain view" was essentially a blasted off cliff overhanging the parking lot it was fairly enjoyable. Getting the balance of hot to cold adjusted was a little interesting in the morning as it would randomly increase in temperature for microseconds sending exhilarating outburst from the guest in the shower which only added to the others enjoyment! So yea if you spend $60-$70 bucks on ANY HOTEL much lest one on a WEEKEND RATE in the middle of everything and cant laugh off a few quirks or inconveniences (yea our remote didn't work when I got there but you know what, instead of jumping on the internet and ranting, I went and asked at the front desk and he walked up and programmed the thing) then you need to SPEND MORE and stay somewhere else! You get what you pay for and in my opinion you get a little more than you pay for at the Springs Hotel and Spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: They had vending machines in the lobby, and a nice boutique
Location: Location was excellent, close to the main bath-house street, shops and restaurants.
I just stayed one night and spent very little time in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great old hotel right on the main drag.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Desk Clerk was great.
Cons: Little more maintenance to outside
Location: In the heart of all the action. We had a mountain view room, so didn't notice the noise
Enjoyed the stay. Will stay here again. It is an old hotel, but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
We had a lovely stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The was right downtown with parking. Easy walk to everything. It's not a "new" hotel but it's comfortable and charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, Missouri

Disappointing Second Visit

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I visited the hotel in Oct. 2011 and thought it was wonderful. I needed to make a four day trip to Hot Springs this past weekend so I didn't think twice about going back to the Springs. I could not believe it was the same place. I wasn't able to watch TV the entire stay (3 controls and none seemed to work), the carpet was not clean, the bathroom needed maintenance badly. The tub had old grout that was pulling away and looked dirty under it. I only took one shower because I was standing in four inches of water. It didn't drain well. The mattress sloped to one side so I woke up with a terrible backache. Pain medication took care of the problem, but all in all it was not a good experience. I do not plan to stay there again when I have occasion to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby, great staff very helpful. Desk clerk gave us good information as where good restaurants were located and how to get around.
Cons: As far as the room goes it needs a new paint job and wall paper was falling down in places. Otherwise room was fine. It was clean. Price was good.
Location: Waffle & Pancake Rest. a few doors down recommended by desk clerk. Big breakfast selection, excellent food & staff. Casino & bath houses all close by.
Made my reservation on line, very simple. Got my confirmation almost immediately. No need to call and confirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: it is an old hotel and it could use some updating on their rooms
Location: it was located down town and in walking distance to all the things we wanted to do
the staff went above and beyond to make our stay awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite,Tx

on the main street

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the space
Cons: a lot of things
Location: the mountains, walking down the street seeing the different stores and building, riding the duck travel bus, casino, going go cart riding and etc.
My experience was not so great like I expected to be. For the price I paid the room did not have a microwave, nor a little refrigerator in. The beds was small to be double beds, the tv wasn't working right, the bathroom was ok but was that clean to me. Saturday the front desk told us that housekeeper change the bed sheets every day and on sunday after coming back from the movies, nothing was done not even the trash taking out nor fresh clean towels to be use. I kind of expect for it to be old look because of the history but not that bad like it look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Okay for being in the center of town.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The old ambiance and proximity to bathhouses, restaurants and boutiques.
Cons: Cleaniest of hotel...it has old furniture and out of date TVs that you could only get 22 channels on...
Location: It is right in the center of downtown...great walking distance to restaurants and boutiques.
We reserved eight rooms and for the most part they were fine. One room's TV didn't work, another didn't have an iron. The air conditioner blows directly on you in bed. The hotel's only restaurant was closed due to non-payment of taxes on the owner's part - NOT the hotel. The rooms needed more cleaning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great but the rooms were not as clean as they should be.