Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel impossible. Please help this hotel.
Location: Everything is near by. Excellent location
Location is a big plus. Very closed to bathhouses, restaurants, duck tour, etc. We almost walked everywhere we went. So sorry the hotel is not on the best conditions, rooms are very outdated, carpet looks really old. Overall. There are no 5 star hotels in Hot Springs anyways, so for the money and location, i would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better bedding
Location: n/a
fine for where we wanted to stay, were able to walk wherever we wanted to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Ms

Great for the price and location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Lets be honest, there is plenty of room for improvement (carpet, decor, shower adjustments, balcony trim paint, ect) but at what cost.
Location: Pancake house, Museums, Bathhouses, Clubs
People that rake this place over the coals are the ones that need the bad reviews. If you expect opulent perfection SPEND THE MONEY and stay down the street. If you want a great location in downtown Hot Springs within walking distance of all the restaurants and attractions while doing so on a budget then this is the place for you. The beds were fairly comfortable (wife was very satisfied with the mattress comfort level) the room was more than fairly clean with minimal funkiness, the room was spacious enough (kids found plenty of plugs for their gadgets) and even though the "mountain view" was essentially a blasted off cliff overhanging the parking lot it was fairly enjoyable. Getting the balance of hot to cold adjusted was a little interesting in the morning as it would randomly increase in temperature for microseconds sending exhilarating outburst from the guest in the shower which only added to the others enjoyment! So yea if you spend $60-$70 bucks on ANY HOTEL much lest one on a WEEKEND RATE in the middle of everything and cant laugh off a few quirks or inconveniences (yea our remote didn't work when I got there but you know what, instead of jumping on the internet and ranting, I went and asked at the front desk and he walked up and programmed the thing) then you need to SPEND MORE and stay somewhere else! You get what you pay for and in my opinion you get a little more than you pay for at the Springs Hotel and Spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: They had vending machines in the lobby, and a nice boutique
Location: Location was excellent, close to the main bath-house street, shops and restaurants.
I just stayed one night and spent very little time in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Great old hotel right on the main drag.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Desk Clerk was great.
Cons: Little more maintenance to outside
Location: In the heart of all the action. We had a mountain view room, so didn't notice the noise
Enjoyed the stay. Will stay here again. It is an old hotel, but very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevefrom Atlanta Texas

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible! The rooms were very dirty..the bathrooms had mold all over the showers..I will never stay there again! The elevators were even dirty...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Velvet Pilotfrom Delight, AR

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope my experience was not typical. Because I had a room with an older television, I could not receive most channels. In addition, hot water was running from the bathtub all night. It was not just a slow drip either, it was a steady stream, and I could not shut it off. Also, the room was very cold. Apparently they have to switch over from air conditioning to heat, and had not done that by early October. This is a poor design because in Arkansas, we occasionally need to run the heat and air on the same day. My only other complaint was about parking. When I returned to the hotel about 10 PM, I could only find one parking space which I wouldn't have been able to squeeze into if I hadn't had a compact car - probably the only reason it was available. Then, walking from the parking lot to the hotel lobby I did not feel safe. You have to go down a dark alley to get back into the hotel. The only positive things were that the staff was very courteous and the location was conveniently located in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
We had a lovely stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The was right downtown with parking. Easy walk to everything. It's not a "new" hotel but it's comfortable and charming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Dallas

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, AC didn't work, smelled, TV didn't work and very old. No value and spent 80 dollars!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thyrafrom Memphis, TN

Bad, bad, bad hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I went to Hot Springs for rest and relaxation. We also wanted to stay in a hotel that had massages. (The massages were fantastic!)That and being downtown were the only good things about this hotel. Old (moldy old), A/C rattled excessively,dirty carpets, non-existant water temperature control, smelly, no restaurant in the hotel, I could go on and on. We left a day early and Will never stay there again.