Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: it is an old hotel and it could use some updating on their rooms
Location: it was located down town and in walking distance to all the things we wanted to do
the staff went above and beyond to make our stay awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite,Tx

on the main street

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the space
Cons: a lot of things
Location: the mountains, walking down the street seeing the different stores and building, riding the duck travel bus, casino, going go cart riding and etc.
My experience was not so great like I expected to be. For the price I paid the room did not have a microwave, nor a little refrigerator in. The beds was small to be double beds, the tv wasn't working right, the bathroom was ok but was that clean to me. Saturday the front desk told us that housekeeper change the bed sheets every day and on sunday after coming back from the movies, nothing was done not even the trash taking out nor fresh clean towels to be use. I kind of expect for it to be old look because of the history but not that bad like it look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Okay for being in the center of town.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The old ambiance and proximity to bathhouses, restaurants and boutiques.
Cons: Cleaniest of hotel...it has old furniture and out of date TVs that you could only get 22 channels on...
Location: It is right in the center of downtown...great walking distance to restaurants and boutiques.
We reserved eight rooms and for the most part they were fine. One room's TV didn't work, another didn't have an iron. The air conditioner blows directly on you in bed. The hotel's only restaurant was closed due to non-payment of taxes on the owner's part - NOT the hotel. The rooms needed more cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Easy Accessabilitiy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I had an over all good experience. The staff was friendly, courteous and personable. The rooms were up to date and clean. You are within walking distance of shopping, food, entertainment, hiking trails and parks. The carpet could use a shampoo. The balcony area needs updated and they need landscaping behind the hotel and parking area so when you are sitting on the balcony facing the mountain that too can be a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Gross, but good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The bed was as hard as a rock. There was an ironing board, but no iron. The door to the hallway rattled hard anytime something happened at all in the hallway. The staff was nice enough, but they seemed distracted. I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location. Like the balcony view. Very slow check-in process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner in room not working...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the mountain view...and the location of this hotel... clean it up...
Cons: clean it up....
air conditioner not working, told front desk and was given a "box" fan... we could have moved to another room at 1:24 am... we were given a free "bath" card for our inconvenience... although we were leaving that day...Could be cleaner...Trash all around the parking area and surrounding areas of the hotel... restaurant closed for private party... and bar inconvenience...really!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway Arkansas

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I wanted a quick get away for our anniversary. We are from Arkansas and Hot springs is about an hour and 30 mins away. The hotel was old we knew that usually this doesn't bother us so much as it is still charming in some ways. We were told immediately that our pre scheduled couples massage couldnt be accommodated until after we would check out to leave tomorrow .. frustrating Our bed as broken completely lopsided and there were spiders everywhere in and outside the room all over the balcony not just one probably 20 or 30. We called down to the lobby and they said they would send Maintenance up yo check it out. He said yeah I can see the bed clearly leans to the left a lot he was very nice, but basically said they had no bug spray and that if we couldn't live with the bed that we would need to talk to the guy at the front. My Husband went down there and the guy was a totally rude. Said that he could put us in another room with no balcony and a smaller bed, but would still charge us the same price. And also said " Spiders are natural and this is the natural state" such a rude thing to say as we are from Arkansas and know that If your property was properly maintained you wouldn't have spiders everywhere. We have stayed at plenty of hotels and never seen anything like this. He refused to give us a refund and basically said he didn't care that we were celebrating our anniversary. We left and came back home. And I cried. This place is terrible. Don't stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of parking lot.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Air conditioning did not work. Very old and needs to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marshall,tx

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed the environment close to restaurants n other activities