Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs ar

Hotel in town!! Walking distance to stores..

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel but room had a iron burned mark on floor and a square that was cut out from carpet that was not glues down or anything so my son kept pulling it up since it was simply just placed there!! Other than that nice room if air condtioning worked!! Air stopped working early in the morning so needless to say it was uncomfortable and sleepless morning.. Made me wish I would have stayed at different place that was more comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The accomodations and service was just right.
Cons: All was fine
Location: Love being on Central Avenue lots within walking distance.
Well a little disappointing because the pool was not in service due to a pump problem. And the day the maintenance person was supposed to arrive he didn't show up so the pool remained out of order, this isn't a good thing in the heat of summer and especially with kids who love to swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room, pool filthy

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was dirty, unsafe access via balcony. Could not swim in pool. Staff nice but seemed to be fielding complaint calls during check-in and check-out. Definitely not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel in downtown Hot Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This is an old hotel in downtown Hot Springs that has seen its better days. I like old hotels if they are kept up. This one needs some attention and investment. Facilities are OK, but some paint is needed, especially on the exterior. Oversized, flat-screen TV in our room was fine, but it didn't fit the cabinet it was in. Refrigerator worked OK but was sitting on a luggage rack. Ice on only one floor and was out of order for a time. Staff at front desk was somewhat indifferent to our arrival. Check-in was unnecessarily difficult because the hotel allowed some people to park in one lane of the reception area beside the hotel. Could still be a good property if given some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Had a issue with ac not working. But Matt at front desk made arrangements to swap us to another room and discounted our bill a small amount. Overall was a good stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Pleasantly surprised: value for the low price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location. Nostalgic hotel. Grumpy guy at the desk (he was there for probably two shifts!) Would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Bluff,AR

Nice hotel in the historical district

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room was hot and there wasn't any towels in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Tired in places. Would benefit from renovation. Good location handy for bars and facilities in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hap ton AR

Hotel is close to the clubs

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This motel has nice rooms just need new beds. And just could use a little up grading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: In the middle of downtown.
Was clean, Nice people at the front desk. Comfortable beds and right in the middle of all the action.