Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Easy Accessabilitiy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I had an over all good experience. The staff was friendly, courteous and personable. The rooms were up to date and clean. You are within walking distance of shopping, food, entertainment, hiking trails and parks. The carpet could use a shampoo. The balcony area needs updated and they need landscaping behind the hotel and parking area so when you are sitting on the balcony facing the mountain that too can be a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location. Like the balcony view. Very slow check-in process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner in room not working...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the mountain view...and the location of this hotel... clean it up...
Cons: clean it up....
air conditioner not working, told front desk and was given a "box" fan... we could have moved to another room at 1:24 am... we were given a free "bath" card for our inconvenience... although we were leaving that day...Could be cleaner...Trash all around the parking area and surrounding areas of the hotel... restaurant closed for private party... and bar inconvenience...really!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway Arkansas

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I wanted a quick get away for our anniversary. We are from Arkansas and Hot springs is about an hour and 30 mins away. The hotel was old we knew that usually this doesn't bother us so much as it is still charming in some ways. We were told immediately that our pre scheduled couples massage couldnt be accommodated until after we would check out to leave tomorrow .. frustrating Our bed as broken completely lopsided and there were spiders everywhere in and outside the room all over the balcony not just one probably 20 or 30. We called down to the lobby and they said they would send Maintenance up yo check it out. He said yeah I can see the bed clearly leans to the left a lot he was very nice, but basically said they had no bug spray and that if we couldn't live with the bed that we would need to talk to the guy at the front. My Husband went down there and the guy was a totally rude. Said that he could put us in another room with no balcony and a smaller bed, but would still charge us the same price. And also said " Spiders are natural and this is the natural state" such a rude thing to say as we are from Arkansas and know that If your property was properly maintained you wouldn't have spiders everywhere. We have stayed at plenty of hotels and never seen anything like this. He refused to give us a refund and basically said he didn't care that we were celebrating our anniversary. We left and came back home. And I cried. This place is terrible. Don't stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of parking lot.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Air conditioning did not work. Very old and needs to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marshall,tx

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed the environment close to restaurants n other activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Great evening. Loved hot springs. Will return again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise from dallas, tx

Great historic hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Hotel was perfect for us. Kids had plenty of room to explore and play! Pool was awesome. Only downside was the tv and cable but they were actually in the process of changing out the tv's and cable as we were leaving. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from cherry valley, ar

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Loved having the balcony!!! The staff was very pleasant and helpful!!! Keep in mind that it is an older hotel and enjoy the ambience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Awful. This could be a great historic landmark hotel but virtually no work and restoration has been done. The condition of the place overall is outdated and dilapidated. When we arrived, our room had water leaking from the bathroom ceiling, and the floor was covered in dirty, soaked towels from the ceiling leak. To be fair, they did give us another room but it wasn't much better. The rooms smell musty and old, and cleanliness is marginal. The place is understaffed, and unable to handle busy holiday weekends. The only advantage of this hotel is that it is walking distance to the bath houses, trails and the main historic strip, and that it has vacancies on a moments notice, for what are now obvious reasons. Perfect candidate for the show, Hotel Impossible.