Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johneka from Clarksdale, MS

Enjoyed my stay!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Springs Hotel and Spa. My only complaint is that during my stay here the spa was not open, the bathrooms are small, and the tv didn't offer very many channels. Other than that, everything was very nice. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There was a balcony with a nice mountain view. This hotels sits right in the heart of everything. I will be staying here again when I return to hot springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papa Smurf from Louisiana

Good location, super old rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2014
It has a great location. Loved walking across the street to eat breakfast at The Pancake Shop. The lobby is updated, but the room is the shabbiest I've ever stayed in. I think it was clean, but everything is super old including the bed and ripped up carpet. Can't complain though, you get what you pay for. I'll probably stay there again, but I'd really like it if they updated. The location is so prime that I'd definitely be willing to pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anniegoats from omaha

Good location in old down town Hot Springs.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: They did not give us our requested wake up call.
It is an older hotel, but nice. It is fairly close to Oakland park race track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Hot Springs Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location was the best. It is down town and within walking distance of restaurants.
Cons: Grout in bathroom around tub has mold/milddew in places and needs to be replaced.
Location: See above
It was OK. The hotel is older and there are some things that need to be repaired. The room was comfortable. It did not have a coffee pot in the lobby and the restaurant was not open in the morning. That was a bummer. My husband did not have hot water when he took his shower about 8 a.m. I had hot water earlier in the morning. Our room had a balcony and that was nice to sit out. Street noise was loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and that's about all.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Parking is up a hill around the corner. No breakfast in the morning. Not even coffee downstairs. I had 1 TV channel ! The good news is it's on the Main Street with plenty of good restaurants and things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Other than some issues with maintaining sufficient hot water for the volume of people staying the stay was very pleasant. The rooms were maintained very nicely and I will stay there again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Dallas TX

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Restaurant and maid service
Location: It is near to everything fun to do in Hot Springs..we will stay tere again!!!
Hotel experience was great..the restaurant needs some work..it is under new management..hope it improves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Would definitely do it again. Great Hot Springs experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Hernando MS

close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: shopping and restaurants on-site or near by. i love the balcony and views of old downtown.
Cons: bathroom space is very small. walls a thin so you could hear your neighbors. outdated TV and lack of channels.
Location: everything from shops to all kinds of food and drink near. Arlington and bath houses close by also a rocking sportsbar very close! good oysters
We had a great time with friends. Didnt realize the history of teh town until we arrived. Enjoyed a bath and tooo much food and drink. Great weekend trip and we will do it again!
1 out of 5
by joe from searcy ar

Stayed room 719

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The heat in the room was not turning down. I could not get it to cool off. It was 80 degrees in there all night and very uncomfortable to stay there. I would not recommend this hotel because the updates are needed everywhere. They have a great desk and reception area but when u get into the rooms it's a big difference. The pictures I saw only were not like the room looked. The pictures on the internet are a lot better looking then the actual rooms are in the hotel