Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel is old but that doesn't mean it has to be dirty. Carpet filthy & cobwebs in corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ar

Only one good thing

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel is that it over looks the main strip. The room and balcony are discusting and infested with spiders. The ac leaked in a bathroom and soaked the floor. The pool has so much chlorine my eyes were bright red and my hair turned green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartman Ar

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We moved rooms from 621to401because it never coled off. We even spent $20 on a box fan to help..no luck! Finally got a new one which was a little cooler. And you have to park a mile or so away up on a hill in the middle of nowhere!!! Then was charged for 2 nite but only stayed one and its taken a week to get my refund back, and it was the lady's fault at front desk of why it booked us again...Not impressed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minden la

Very nice clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice the only problem I had the drain was stopedicure up in the bathtub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was dirty and falling apart. Carpet and walls were sticky and visibly dirty. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs ar

Hotel in town!! Walking distance to stores..

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel but room had a iron burned mark on floor and a square that was cut out from carpet that was not glues down or anything so my son kept pulling it up since it was simply just placed there!! Other than that nice room if air condtioning worked!! Air stopped working early in the morning so needless to say it was uncomfortable and sleepless morning.. Made me wish I would have stayed at different place that was more comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The accomodations and service was just right.
Cons: All was fine
Location: Love being on Central Avenue lots within walking distance.
Well a little disappointing because the pool was not in service due to a pump problem. And the day the maintenance person was supposed to arrive he didn't show up so the pool remained out of order, this isn't a good thing in the heat of summer and especially with kids who love to swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room, pool filthy

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was dirty, unsafe access via balcony. Could not swim in pool. Staff nice but seemed to be fielding complaint calls during check-in and check-out. Definitely not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel in downtown Hot Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This is an old hotel in downtown Hot Springs that has seen its better days. I like old hotels if they are kept up. This one needs some attention and investment. Facilities are OK, but some paint is needed, especially on the exterior. Oversized, flat-screen TV in our room was fine, but it didn't fit the cabinet it was in. Refrigerator worked OK but was sitting on a luggage rack. Ice on only one floor and was out of order for a time. Staff at front desk was somewhat indifferent to our arrival. Check-in was unnecessarily difficult because the hotel allowed some people to park in one lane of the reception area beside the hotel. Could still be a good property if given some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Had a issue with ac not working. But Matt at front desk made arrangements to swap us to another room and discounted our bill a small amount. Overall was a good stay and would definitely stay there again.