Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Wouldn't recommend to someone's dog. Disgusting stains on carpet, chairs, & BED!!! For $90 a night I knew I wasn't getting the Ritz, but surely better than the inn&out!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will NEVER stay here again it was horrible , the smell in the room was overbearing The carpets were stained & filthy wouldn't touch it without shoes on. My skin felt itchy,crawly, all night. But the stench still haunts me. Horrible !!! No exaggeration !!!!!
1 out of 5
by Angela from Arkansas

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness and service.
Location: Excellent location and a very good restaurant attached (don't think it was affiliated with the hotel as you could not access it from the hotel lobby).
I made the mistake of prepaying for 2 nights prior to arriving at the hotel. I found the rooms to be very outdated and worn (shabby carpeting, linens, etc. and missing light bulbs). As if this weren't bad enough, after a long day of sight-seeing I came back to the room to discover that it had not been serviced. Apparently the maids overlooked the room (no clean linens, trash not emptied, no clean cups or coffee to replace what I had used). When I called down to the front desk to ask for clean towels and a trash bag to empty the trash, I was told by the desk clerk that he would have to contact the maintenance man to see if he had a key to the linen closet and that I would have to bring my dirty towels down to the front desk to exchanged them for clean ones because nobody was available to bring them to me. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I just hope I didn't bring any unwanted "guests" home with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Dallas, Texas

Basic, clean accommodations for a modest price.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is an older motel which seems to have been maintained well enough. Slightly shabby but not a crack motel by any means. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean and fairly large. We had two double beds in the main room. Our linens were clean and smelled fresh. The closet was large enough it contained a desk. The bathroom was small but adequate and clean. The noise from the street could have been a problem, but we simply turned the AC unit onto Fan and left it on all night. We didnt hear anything that disturbed us. There was a coffee pot but no microwave or mini-fridge. Maid service came by each of the three mornings we stayed at around 8 or 9. If you want a clean place to sleep, bathe and change clothes while in Hot Springs, this place will do nicely. If you want luxury or are frightened by exterior doors you should try somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't look like the pictures

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We aren't hotel snobs, but we couldn't wait to get out of there! Pros: Friendly desk girl, new tv Cons: Nasty carpet (I wouldn't walk on it with my bare feet), thin walls (you hear everything your neighbors are doing), the area felt unsafe, outdated furniture, my kids were scared
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angela

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Slightly outdated but clean. Only got three towels for 4 people. Overall okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberta A. from Lake Charles, La

Awesome Worker

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Was 100 % satisfied. It's not A waterfront view but I enjoyed being surrounded by everything I needed. The lady at the front desk allowed me to see and choose my room. I felt safe and can tell the hotel cares about their guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vernon P from Shreveport, La

Good Motel for the price.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very helpful and courteous, Older Motel but Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Close to Bathhouse row, Restaurants, and the Racetrack. The carpet was old but clean. Overall a great place to stay in Hot Springs for the price! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Arcadia, Louisiana

It was very close to downtown.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: How close it was to downtown and their restaurant is a great place to eat.
Cons: The showers need a little work, water goes everywhere in the room we stayed in.
It was very close to downtown, and for the price you pay I think it was fair enough. I didn't like the shower because it seemed a little loose and water kinda went everywhere. Other than that it was a decent place.