Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Ft.Worth TX

Travelodge Staff tried hard

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff tried very hard.
Cons: Keep up with the maintenance; keep surrounding grounds cleaner
Location: Great location; we walked to the main drag on several occasions
The staff had a hard time keeping up with maintenance issues; the bed linens were worn and frayed; our tv remote had to be replaced twice; and the room key malfunctioned. The staff did take care of issues in a friendly timely manner. Also the bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our stay was ok at a bargain price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phone did not work but overall it was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

room for improvement

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk at check in was very nice. No towels in room so good thing we had our own. the pool was nice and large. All in all it want too bad for our purpose/price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laine from louisiana

was centrally located for everywhere I needed to g

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: parking
Location: lots of restaurants and attractions, we went to historic district and the lake.
was very nice about putting me in a room on bottom floor that allowed smoking. That made it so much easier to go in and out for my excursions. the staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was trash in the common areas. The room itself was old and dirty, the air conditioner barely worked. The bed was an uncomfortable, lumpy mess that was one of the worst I've ever had to deal with. There was a bar fridge in the room that I wouldn't have trusted any food stored into be edible. There was trash in the cabinets of the dinette area. One of, if not the, worst hotels I've ever stayed in. I was thankful that I only had one night I had to deal with it and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Audio In the Wind from Louisiana

Rally stay in Hot Springs

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but doesn't supply a fridge in the rooms with king size beds.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Tioga, TX.

Bad area of town and poor security there.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Really nothing good about this hotel to say.
Cons: See comments in my experience. This hotel is OLD and needs renovated to be up with the current trends, like grounded plugs!
Location: Lots to do nearby on bathhouse row and the lake. We rode up on Harleys and the area is full of great riding routes.
This was a very disappointing visit to Hot Springs AR due to the hotel. The hotel is in a bad part of town and that is not disclosed by the hotel or the travel site Expedia that we used. The pool was filthy and we did not even get into it because of this. The water pressure was poor and the water was either scalding hot or freeezing cold. Tried to plug in my laptop to do some work in the room only to find there were no grounded outlets to plug it into, none had the 3 prongs required. The hotel needs a major update and renovation, I will not stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JusPassinThru from USA

Desperate times call for desperate measures

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked our room last minute on July 4th weekend! In the center of everything. Good breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Telephone in room was nonworking. Air conditioner was very noisy. There was a short in the electrical wiring in one of the lamps. Pool was cool and clean. Not enough parking; Each time we left our room and came back, we had no place to park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com