Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crystal gladfrom alexander ark

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay there did not want to leave everybody was so nice there and the rooms was so clean and the housekeeping was so nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Ark

Comfortable but.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location to everything that I needed
Cons: Cleaner sheets
Location: Convention, Casino, Food
For most part, was pleased, but Found extra hairs on bed that did not belong.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No high expectations

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff was rude, sign on front desk should have been my first clue, "we don't rent to locals". Non smoking room reeked of heavy smoke, microwave required tweaking to turn on, No HBO as stated in amenities, staff never responded to inquiry about HBO, even after several inquiries by me. Blankets had quite sizable holes. No security on site, lots of homeless/questionable people in or near area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not a good experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room wasnt up to par. Carpet was dirty. Bed was hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For a cheap hotel, Travel Lodge was good. The attendant was very halpful. Restaurant was good. Just wished we hadn't gotten a room next to the road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxfrom Houston, Tx

smelly and Old

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel room stank and we were bitten by fleas in our room. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jazzhawgfrom Arkansas

Terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price but was only thing left in town to go to. I got a non smoking room and it smelt like a ash tray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom New Braunfels, TX

Comfortable hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Weekend stay for the state H.O.G. rally. Older hotel but well maintained. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a nice pool. Would stay again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Run down hotel in bad neighborhood

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location, between downtown and outskirts
Cons: New Carpets and Drapes. Safety Locks. Daily cleaning of pool and grounds.
Location: Historic Hot Springs Ar.
Room had no security lock. Maintenance man told me I didn't need one. Had to argue with them to get fridg and microwave. All carpets drapes etc. Smelled of age and who knows what else. Grounds filthy. Pool filthy. Carpets had not been shampooed or steamed in years if ever. No continental breakfast of any kind, which was advertised on exp. Pool and grounds were cleaned once while I was there. No skimmer on pool. Full of debri and bugs at all times. Not safe to stay here. will have to give maids credit. Cleaned all bed clothes including bedspreads and blankets.