Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good overnight place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good overnight stop, right across the road from Mammoth Site. Rooms are ok, but seem to be not as modern as the hotel appears from the outside. Its still good for the area, usual amenities. Unusually though the staff didn't seem as warm and friendly as we've found elsewhere in Dakota, where everyone is generally very welcoming (except for the guy in old workclothes that checked us in, who was actually fine). We ended up being placed in a standard room rather than the executive room we booked and paid for,but it didn't seem that there's much between them all really. overall would recommend for a short stay in Hot Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla

Unheated indoor pool?

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were pleased with the room; it was clean & comfortable. There was plenty to choose from at the continental breakfast. However, because we have small children we always look for a hotel with a pool. There is an indoor pool at this hotel, but it was unheated. The hot tub was also "out of service". A complete disappointment! We'd stay there again, but I'd call first to see if the pool/hot tub are in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Silver Spring, MD

Nice place to stay in Hot Springs, SD

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Gravel in the spa.
Location: Across the street from the Mammoth site and a restaurant. Easy to find.
The front desk were efficient and friendly. (When I thought I had lost something at a nearby restaurant I asked for the phone number but they called over to check on it before I could!) In general the public areas were very attractive and clean. My room was attractive and clean but very cold and I adjusted the air conditioning easily. The spa had an excellent temperature but not all the jets were functioning and there was a residue of gravel on the floor. (Recommend cleaning and adjusting.) The fitness room was well furnishd and the treadmill operated easily. There was an unfinished garage area for motorcycles that should be very attractive. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quietly senic

Posted Sep 24, 2012
The hotel was a nice place in a nice location to stay. The people were friendly and typically like the people in this part of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The exercise room was pretty quaint. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. I thought the price was a high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for every overnight guest.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Easy access to main roads. Easy to locate. Air conditioned rooms.
Cons: Popcorn smell and lack of clear markers for floor location and guest ammenities
Location: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good nights of peaceful rest.
Friendly staff and easy checkin and checkout processes. Didnt like that they sell you missing or forgotten items. Didn't care for the popcorn. Breakfast was good. Plasticware too weak for the buscuits, omlete and sweet rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was in need of some repair and although it was clean and convenient, I would probably try a different hotel next time. The AC was a little funky and twice it started to smell like it was overheating. There was a lopsided/raised tile in the bathroom near the shower and the TV remote was a replacement which didn't have all the proper buttons for the TV.