Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet stay. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Match the name of the hotel on the sign with the name. Just minor mechanical upkeep.
We are a family of 5 visiting the local sights, was a nice and pleasant hotel to stay at. The pool is shallow which is nice for the younger children. Was a nice place to unwind after a busy day of traveling and visiting the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Everything about my one night went swimmingly. The property is just out of town, but I did appreciate that as I was removed from the hussle and bussle of Hot Springs. Worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: NA
Location: Hot Springs S.D.
Clean and a great area! Bed is comfortable and the pool /hot tub worked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spearfish, SD

Comfortable beds, but they need better maintenance

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The beds
Cons: They need to fix their amenities or not list them.
Location: It is across from the Mammoth Site.
I made reservations at this hotel for the pool, hot tub, Wi-Fi, and large room with comfortable beds. My husband and I took our daughter and grandson to the Mammoth site Sat. afternoon and stayed the night to go to Evan's Plunge on Sun. The hotel amenities were our Sat. evening plans, and I was so looking forward to the hot tub after a hard week. The hot tub and sauna were broken down - no discount or apology. The pool was 2 ft at one end to 3 1/2 ft at the other end. And it was not warm. My daughter and husband wouldn't get in. I made myself get in to have fun with my grandson - he enjoyed it. Then the Wi-Fi connection was so weak that it kept shutting off, so we couldn't do much with it. The room was just OK clean, but the room and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was OK. The price we paid was too high for what we got - especially for this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from central SD

our stay at usa

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: that is was clean and people friendly
Cons: pool could have been open
Location: the Mammoth Dig is just across the high way a little ways and the wild horse sanctuary isn't too far
The clerk was very helpful, our room was very clean. I was a maid at one time and notice all sorts of things some people don't. The shower was awesome. They had a really nice big breakfast. Close to a real nice restaurant across the high way for evening dinning...would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from MI

good location to mammoth site

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The breakfast bar was good.
Cons: The decor needs to be updated.
Location: Close to mammoth site
The hotel was mostly clean. The elevator was very slow and constantly chimed. The breakfast bar was very good. The location was great for fireworks in Hot Springs. The staff didn't know the sites or directions very well. The decor was dated for sure, but the rooms were very large. The rooms had a fold out couch but we were unable to use it because it was locked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J&K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My weekend at USA Inn was very peaceful. Good access to local sights, good breakfast, friendly staff with good knowledge of the area. Thanks for the great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just what we needed

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay in Hot Springs was just right, convenient to family, priced right, very quiet and comfortable. Accommodates our pet well. We will be back on future visits to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com