Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
this is a good hotel😯i stayed one other time and would have said this is the hotel to stay when visiting cancun,,because of its location, until i stayed next door at the krystal grand,,, much nicer, if u have a bunch of kids stay at the krystal seems like its set up for that,,but for the adults stay at the krystal grand
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Read the fine-print

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The lobby and beach areas were very nice and well maintained. The pools were beautiful and the deck chairs, beach beds and hammocks were plentiful.
Cons: My room bordered on a thumping night club, which thankfully was drowned out by the loud air conditioning. Furniture was a bit run down.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Great location, centrally located, near the convention centre.
While the description says that this is an all-inclusive resort, you need to pay extra to get food included before you arrive. That wasn't completely clear to me, and when I got there they said I couldn't add food to my stay. I assumed that I had read it wrong and it wasn't all inclusive at all, but then I realized that different people had different colour wristbands that signified which meals were included. So not sure why they couldn't/wouldn't sell this to me when i arrived. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful the rest of the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Great location. Super clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, beach and pool.
Cons: The older sections of the hotel could definitely benefit from some remodeling.
Location: Perfect location; walkable to restaurants, bars, ferry to Isla Mujares, accessible to public buses.
I had ordered 2 rooms with 2 double beds. Unfortunately the first evening, we were give 2 rooms with 1 double bed in each room. They were located in the older portion of the hotel, which could definitely use some remodeling. However the next day, the staff was able to move us into the correct rooms, and this time into Tower A, which was much more modern. After the move was made, we were very happy with the hotel. Extremely clean, great pool and beach areas, and location is perfect. Walkable to bars and restaurants. Upgrading to an ocean-front room was definitely worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coahuila Mexico

Muy bonita la playa, pero el servicio muy malo

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Muy mal servicio, a las 5 de la tarde cierran el bar de la alberca y ya no te sirven ninguna bebida. No hay animación ni ningún entretenimiento para niños, lo único rescatable es la playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Xalapa, Ver

Buen servicio y excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: La ubicación,el área de alberca y calidez de la gente.
Cons: Remodelar las habitaciones de la torre 1 y tener actividades acuaticas en el mismo hotel sin necesidad de ir a otro.
Location: Está en el corazón de la zona hotelera con centros comerciales, atracciones y bares a un par de minutos.
Muy buena ubicación, check-in y check-out muy agil. El buffet es bueno y el restaurant las velas (cocina italiana) es muy recomendable y el servicio de bar es muy eficiente. La alberca muy amplia con calefacción. Y la playa como todo Cancun y Riviera Maya inigualables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Anónimofrom D.F.

Vale la pena. Hotel familiar y grupal

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in lento. Falta amabilidad. La información en recepción respecto al gimnasio fue incorrecta. Aunque el servicio es independiente del hotel a los huéspedes no les cobran el ingreso. Desayuno buffet precio razonable y bueno. Bar las velas que atiende junto a la alberca falta mejorar la preparación de las bebidas y atención del personal. Es mejor el bar que está cerca del jacuzzi, mejor preparadas y mejor atención. Lobby bar excelente, muy bien preparadas las bebidas y rapidez del servicio. Playa excelente. Alimentos en playa bien aunque tarda un poco el servicio. Alberca bien. Los camastros de la alberca ojalá fueran un poco más cómodos. Ubicación excelente, en la zona comercial de punta Cancún, diversión, restaurantes, minisupers, transporte al alcance de la mano. Room service excelente en calidad y precios, 24 hrs. No es necesario salir para cenar algo de calidad y a buen precio. De los hoteles con mejores precios en el room service. Ambiente cordial y seguro. El check out rápido y amable. Falta control en los cargos por llamadas telefónicas, hubo un error de cargar llamada al extranjero desde la habitación y no se había realizado. Afortunadamente se solucionó y no la cobraron. No hay centro de negocios para imprimir o internet. El wi-fi para celular solo funcionó bien dos de ocho días, se desconecta fácilmente. Es más fácil conectarse con lap. Sí volvería a hospedarme en este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J-moneyfrom America Baby

Great ocean view

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our view was perfect, as was the beach area which included shaded thatch umbrella lounge chairs and beach beds for any registered guests. The sand is soft fine white sand and there are no rocks in that section of ocean. The pool was great too, and featured plenty of different little sections in which different groups could hang out.. (if kids were on one side, adults could be on other.. if you were hot, hide under a bridge.. play volleyball or have a drink at the swim up bar). The room was fine, the view was the best part. The air conditioning was cold but also musty, the shower was a bit loud (you could hear plenty of others showering at times) and strangely the shower door was only a half door, so after a shower there were always puddles in bathroom. Like I said before, the view was the key... but only one thing might sour the deal, the neighboring hotel had some late night dance parties and you can not escape the whomp whomp whomp..lol. Speaking of whomp, this hotel is the closest walk to all of those funky cancun discotechs.. if you can get through the sea of people dressed like the Mask.. ;) We did not buy all inclusive, which was the right move, because the prices for drinks and breakfast/lunch were reasonable. The only expensive rstrnt was the Hacienda Mexican place, which was good and had a cool atmosphere. If you eat a big early meal, drink 10 alcoholic drinks and eat at that Mexican rstrnt every day, then you MIGHT go over your all inclusive budget, but we were under by nearly 50%. We bought the club upgrade, which gave us a slightly better room, a bottle of bubbly, free light breakfast and a free drinks and appetizers hour, and possibly the worst slice of free cake I have ever had (but who cares lol). I recommend going club style if you are not all inclusive. All in All we had a great time. Ps.. get down to the beach by 8:30 to save yourself a bed or some loungers, cuz they fill up fast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eduardofrom mexico

servicio y calidad

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
pesimos servicio expeto por botones camarera y agencia d tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mario espinoasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com