Ratings based on 2,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel smells so amazing! Great experience right from the moment you step in the hotel. View from the room was awesome, beach was awesome although the first few days there was a lot of seaweed but the staff tried clearing it daily and by the end of the week there was barely any seaweed. All of the food was presented so well and it tasted as good as it looked! Staff was very friendly! The pool was beautiful as well. Had to get up early to reserve a good spot with shade but that wasn't a problem cause I enjoy waking up early and having the whole day. Had a couple stomach aches, not sure from what but it never ruined my time. Overall it was a fantastic relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah

Number one hotel on the world.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
An outstanding standing hotel. Located on the beast street in front luxery shopping mall. Staff very very professional and is the best ever deal in my lifetime. Food top highest quality ever test . I live this hotel as well as the staff . Thanx to Aqua Hotel for the great stay . I will never ever forget any single moment on this hotel❤️. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Memorable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was by far the best resort I have been to. My now fiancé proposed to me on the beach with a private dinner. The hotel catered to all of my fiance's needs as he was planning our trip and the proposal for the last few months. The staff catered to all of our needs and they were the nicest people I have met. Was the best proposal and vacation I have taken ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Average At Best

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Family style breakfast and dinner buffet. Location. Pool personnel worked their butts off.
Cons: Everything needs an overhaul in my opinion. Nothing was representative of the description on line.
Location: Shopping and Eating. Very safe area.
We purchased executive level room which was nothing special. I booked this 8 months ago and wanted 2 double beds, they said it was not available and could only give use a king bed. Special lounge didn't have much to eat and nothing special. We had a private check in and that was it. No tour or explanation of facility or restaurants. Room refrigerators only had beer, pop and snacks. It was a struggle to get water. You had to ask for everything, they didn't make you feel special at all. Linens were worn and towel and wash cloths in the rooms were gray and worn and very limited. Housekeeping was different every day, no consistency. Not a 5 star or even 4 star hotel. This is most I ever paid for a room in Cancun and it was probably the biggest disappointment. Had to get up at 6 AM to reserve a chair at the pool. Every chair was taken by towels by 8 AM, some chairs were never used. They did NOT enforce their own policies. Chairs and cement around the pools were sandy, greasy and filthy. Never cleaned one day. Family style breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent. Pool personnel were excellent and worked their butts off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Live Aqua Cancun - Incredible!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything from A to Z!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Live Aqua Cancun was ideally located across the street from mid to upscale shopping and markets.
Amazing! Staff do everything possible to make sure your stay is worth every penny. The hotel is top of the line with incredible food, landscaping, pool areas, and beach access. I am very satisfied with my stay and would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great service!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Wait staff. Loa cation.
Location: Jet ski rental on beach. Shopping, drinking at the mall.
Excellent service and fine dining. We ate at a different restaurant every night. The MB restaurant was definitely the best and nicest (long pants required for men, so bring a pair). The ocean was fantastic. Nice location across from the Isla shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Wedding week

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We just returned from our second stay at Live Aqua, this time to celebrate our daughter's wedding. The entire affair was handled phenomenally. Our wedding coordinator, Lucia was incredible. She handled everything flawlessly. Although all the plans were done remotely through email nothing went wrong. The planning was effortless due to her attention to detail. She was there every step of the way including into and through the ceremony. She orchestrated the dinner after the ceremony and was a quiet, side presence at all times. It was a pleasure. The resort itself was terrific. It was our second time staying here so we knew the routine. The pool staff was always attentive, ready with drinks and food when asked. The bride and groom had an Aqua suite. It was incredible. It had two huge rooms, a plus for the women in the wedding party when getting their hair, makeup, and dress ready before the ceremony. They also had access to the private Aqau lounge, a nice plus. The food venues were great. We ate at every restaurant, including the private up charge restaurant where we had the wedding reception. Everything was great. Our favorite was probably the MB restaurant where the staff and chef put together a special menu for the group. No doubt about; a memorable event, made more special by the venue and staff at Live Aqua. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Awesome Resort and amazing staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were great and the service was second to none.
Cons: The only thing I would change is a little better clarification about the restaurants of their exact location and the dress code.
Location: There's a nice Mall across the street and a short bus ride further down is a flea market that you can barter with them. It was fun making deals.
The resort was absolutely stunning. The staff was very accomodating to anything we asked for and they have no problem spoiling you. I actually can't say enough good about this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Wonderful Resort - just needs a few tweaks!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing and all of the restaurants were within a 2 min walk. We've stayed at larger resorts where you need a map to get around.
Cons: Hallway noise! Spots at the pool came at a premium. If you weren't down at the pool by 7AM you had a hard time getting a spot!! Not cool!
Location: The hotel is right across the street from La Isla mall and a short walk to restaurants and bars outside of the resort.
The hotel was very well taken care of & our room was clean. The food was quite delicious and there were a lot of options. The beach was spacious and there was a great selection of cocktails. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive and I felt like overall we got what we paid for which is a good feeling. This was an adults only resort and I was quite pleased with the people we shared the resort with for a week. My husband and I are in our mid 30s and we felt like we could both relax or enjoy the more upbeat atmosphere of the swim-up bar. It was nice to have both options. There weren't loud kids running around and it was exactly what were were looking for. If you want a 24/7 party then this probably isn't for you. They do include some transportation to Coco Bongo and Senior Frogs if you want the night life feel, but the resort itself is more about relaxation than a party. Cons: They need some doors at the end of their halls - noise carries easily and we were at the very end of the hall - I would venture to guess a light sleeper or someone who is early to rise would not enjoy this part! - DO NOT sit through the sales presentation - we were offered a free couples massage and discounts so we thought why not? They would not take no for an answer until I literally stood up and walked out. - You had to rent cabanas for $80 for the day - they let people reserve chairs at the pool by laying a towel on the chair even if that person didn't show up all day - not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minot ND

Nice with great view of ocean & beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The all adult feature, variety of restaurants, the pool and BEACH.
Cons: Complete needed repairs,upgrade shower head/provide hand held shower&working hair dryer, refill fridge daily,provide cocktail menu
Location: Beach area great, tours were easy to arrange, good variety & organized.
Arrived late (time) got checked in with an upgrade to ocean view (queen beds), 4 piece bathroom. Would have been nice of the night clerk if he had asked if we needed any service - had not eaten in several hours due to travel. We did get a sheet with restaurants and service times and a somewhat confusing map of facility. We were slightly dazed so unpacked necessity's and hit the sheets. Next day we asked where the restaurant was located and from there we just asked for help / directions from staff as needed. As we struck up conversation with other guests they (thanks) provided the best assist and recommendations for the hotel. Staff was friendly and the hotel should have more staff for pool/beach area, difficult @ times to get a beverage. Need more umbrellas not all sun worshipers.