Ratings based on 2,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsburg,IN

Nicer hotel than most in Cancun.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel and ammenties were great. However, Expedia had my reservations for 4 people in a room and hotel only allows for 3. Over an hour to check in is not what I want to start my vacation. ME Cancun did accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salazar

Welcome to Paradise

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We just got back home from our 6day 5night stay at ME Cancun. This place was Amazing...As soon as you walking in you can smell happiness. We loved our room, the staff, the atmosphere, the pools, and the delicious food in every restaurant. We Miss you ready ME, but we will be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

ME CANCUN spring break

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was short but sweet. I wish they had more Resturant choices at the hotel. For the most part the staff was pretty friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located pretty close to the city and major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Great hotel with superb service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My friends and I went to the ME for spring break, and it was perfect for us. It's definitely on the quiet side for spring break, but there's plenty to do outside the hotel, which works great for those who actually want to come back and sleep in a comfortable environment. The average age of guests was definitely higher than that of the average spring-breaker, perhaps 25 to 35. The facilities are quite elegant, and the staff has great attention to detail, and is quite happy to help, especially if you tip reasonably. Great place to go for a nice, relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: night life
Location: Downtown and market place are very close. Designer and local shopping both within walking distance.
Me was nice, everything I expected it to be for a newer all inclusive. The food will not blow your socks off, but it is more than decent and you have a good variety of restaurants. Lunch is nice, as you get to sit out on a patio with openness to the beach. Service was great and you get a tour of the place once you check in (which was very easy). Night life at the hotel isn't much, but day time the pool is great. Ran into Christina Milian (a celebrity) and she was staying there. That has to say something right? I'm 24, and had a great time with my boyfriend while I was there. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
sometimes all inclusive can be a bad thing if you are not using it on the day you go out on an excursion. The rest of the time be a big eater and drinker to get the most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Very good, but some odd things.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Food, pools, modern rooms, spa. Loved the bali beds by the pool and on the beach.
Location: Outdoor shopping mall, pharmacy.
This is the fourth all-inclusive resort I've been to in Cancun. I had to wait about ten minutes to check in and unlike other resorts, I wasn't offered a beverage while waiting. It's odd that you are required to make restaurant reservations. I suggest doing this at least one day before. Everything is listed in pesos, except for the room service delivery charge. You have to pay $5 in cash. There is no information packets in the rooms, just some printouts they give you during check in. I wish they would put spa menus in the rooms. Also, I had no idea that I had resort credits until I went to make a massage appointment and the gentleman at the desk told me so. I ended up spending more money because of having the resort credits, so I don't know why they wouldn't tell me about them in the first place. The walk from the elevator to my room was quite long. I didn't like the pink lights in the hallways and don't understand why everything is so angular - there must have been 12 walls in my room. I also found it odd that you need to present a card to get pool towels. On my first day, someone took my towels when I was in the pool so I couldn't get my towel card back. The pools are great and everyone was super friendly. Sometimes the waiters in the restaurants seemed flustered. Food, for the most part, was really good - especially Silk and Salt. Love the bali beds on the beach. If you want to reserve the ones in the VIP area, do so two days before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice party hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Location: the la isla mall
Very nice hotel, good food, too laud way into the night, little too much noise, not for older tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Beautiful

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Everything better than expected food,drinks, staff all great rooms beautiful with great shower would highly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Excellent two years in a row!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We came to the ME last year and our stay was excellent. We returned this year and had the same experience. From the moment you arrive the staff treats you great. Most all inclusive resorts lack in the food area and serve watered down drinks. Not here. The food is what you would expect from an expensive restaurant and they will make the drinks like you ask. Victor Culcun (I'm sure I misspelled his last name) who was our waiter at breakfast, made the ME stand out as a top notch, great service resort! Luis Angel and Oscar, our waiters on the beach, also treated us like gold! From the perfect beaches, crystal pools, chic decor and great staff, this place is a no-brainer if you're going to Cancun... ¡Disfruta!