Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Riu Palace Las Americas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was a beautiful experience!! The food was good, the staff was great, and the water was beauitful...Would like to visit again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff and grounds were nice
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms. Better ventilation and linens
Location: Location is great close to city and nightlife.
The Riu Palace is beautiful, the staff is very nice and the food selection is great. The fact that we could visit the other Riu resorts in the area was also a plus. The only complaint is the room was a bit musty smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff is amazing Abu(lurch)is the greatest bartender ever he keeps it up beat and entertaining every time you are in his presence!! All of the amenities were outstanding I will definitely be returning in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My husband and son (11) enjoyed our time at the resort. The food was amazing, the pool entertainment was a lot of fun and our rooms were nice. Would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Arkansas

Cancun Resort exceeded our expectations

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We really liked the staff and servers. Hotel was clean and well kept. Services were outstanding and the amenities available were good.
Cons: Maybe the food, if anything.
Location: The location was on the point at the north end of the strip of the hotels. Some shopping nearby but a bus ride 3-5 miles away was an easy bus ride.
We stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas. This was a great resort. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate putting two rooms as close together on the same floor. The resort was kept immaculately clean with hotel staff always visible and cleaning. Rooms were clean and quiet. There was a private beach with many activities and things to do. The local water sports company was partners with the hotel and allowed you check out several things for a $3 during your whole stay. I would say the only thing that maybe was a bit disappointing was the food. It wasn't bad, but wasn't what I was expecting. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends and we WILL DEFINITELY go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley California

Nice hotel and excellent staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the service
Cons: The steak house restaurant was not up to par compared to the other restaurants on the property.
Location: Located on the water with shops and bars near by
We had a great time and enjoyed the calm waters in the protected beach cove, the staff was friendly and always ready to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice hotel, very enjoyable experience! I definitely remember this staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california, oc

Great experience

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: beach and water is so clear.
Cons: quality of some of the restaurants. Mexican food entrees was good but appetizers looked like have been waiting outside a while.
Location: GREAT location would stay here again for it.
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. Great coral beach(like heaven) clean, clear, warm, front you don't have to leave the hotel to go anywhere. Its location great close to shopping and all the bars we walked the most time. Food was great cant say the same for the restaurants you have to do reservation. Did not like the Mexican, and had to wait a lot for Japanese. Have to say though it was my husband's b-day and they sent champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room and did a great surprise by putting a heart shaped candles and birthday cake and song from management was a treat. Thanks to all of them again. Customer service is excellent excellet and great crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Amazing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Best hotel we have ever stayed at!! Amazing food, employees everything just amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A recommended stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: rooms were spacious. balconey views were great. bar and wait staff wonderful.
Cons: we experienced dripping air conditioning onto floor, two times. It made floors very slick.
Location: a good spot close to lots of things to do.
A very comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.