Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My only complaint is wish i could have stayed longer, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

All about the service

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Excellent service, waiting on us everywhere we went
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Awesome place!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Enrique at the front desk was always very helpful and professional. Love the cichlids and delicious dinner at the Japanese place. We definitely will come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was great in general, beautiful hotel. Many very rude and unaccommodating managers but other staff were kind and courteous! Awesome beach and peaceful but fun environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great staff and amenities. Great for the rest and never overcrowded. Plenty of food options to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Not too big, very clean and convenient
Cons: wifi---signal in our room is very weak and almost unusable better to have a fan in the bath room
This hotel is not a big hotel, but that made our stay more easy and comfortable. Our room was clean but wifi was not very good. This hotel is right on the beach. Though we didn't do very much ,except para sailing, on the beach, we enjoyed the view. We drove a rent a car to see many Mayan ruins and small towns in countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bronx, ny

beautiful hotel for a couple to stay in.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the Japanese Restaurant and the friendly staff. Miguel was so nice to us on the 6th floor always greeted us and told us activities to do.
Cons: the food quality, breakfast can have more options, not plates sitting under the light.. and better ideas for different menu. Adding a swim up bar fun
Location: is very close to the aqua world which was cool we just walked , it took us about 7-8 minutes to get there .
overall. the experience , the hotel, the room was beautiful , its more for a couple resort which i loved, the pool was beautiful close to the beach, the food by the pool is amazing. the food could be better at the resort but their Japanese Restaurant is amazing its a hibachi restaurant delicious.i like that fact that it was not noisy at all . we enjoyed the sunrise from the balcony. the only bad thing i can say about the view is that Secrets the resort in front blocks the sun view and the view to see everything around. the food could be a lot better.Also after booking it i did not realize that there was no swim up bar , which i was a little disappointed. the first time i stayed in cancun the resort had a swim up bar. but the staff by the pool made sure we always had a drink in our hands. overall i will go back to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful small hotel, very personal

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Had a fantastic time at Sandos, it's a smaller hotel in the hotel zone but so much more personal which we loved. Aside from the hotel and beach amenities being beautiful the staff really made the experience all that it was. So friendly and accommodating! Miss them already [especially Casanova!]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Close to beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Price, at beach.
Cons: Food quality and wait staff efficiency at buffet.
Location: Plenty to do near by, walking and bus service is good.
Food was ok, the buffet was not except for the fresh fruit. Gaijin is great and Seasons is where we ate dinner most of the time. Service is spotty, we had our waiter leave early one time and at the buffet it takes a while before drinks make it too you. Pool side is fantastic, service and use. The hotel next door shades the pools as the day goes on. Room is just a basic room, nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

The best

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The best part about the stay was everything! I loved the pool(s) the beach and also the staff. My boyfriend and I really loved Enrique he was cool and spoke english very friendly! It was my boyfriends birthday and they brought us champange, cake and a note on the door saying happy birthday. All compliments of the hotel. One thing that was a little bad was that the wave runner was not on site it was about 11 hotels down . But in all we enjoyed every bit! Even thinking about coming back with friends . We loved it.