Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great spring break

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Resort was great Always spotless Staff are fantastic From our concierge Estella to Mario and Eduardo and all the other excellent wait staff working so hard serving you food and drinks on the beach and at the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything other than signing the pro-forma checks all the time.
Location: Hotel is located on a really nice, clean, large beach. One can walk for hours on the beach, really nice.
I just stayed at the hotel for 6 days. It's really nice and clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating (they checked me in early and let me stay an hour late without additional charges). The room was spacious with a view of the beach/ocean...gorgeous! The food is fantastic: great selections at the buffet, really good and plentiful. The only annoying part was that if you book the all-inclusive, you still have to sign silly $0 balance checks all the time, even for a glass of water. It didn't seem so bad in the beginning, but it gets to you since you have to do it for every little thing. I'm sure they could come up with a better system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Wonderful spring break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was a wonderful way to spend a spring break with a college student and two high school students as a family. The location was beautiful, the service impeccable and the staff extremely friendly. There was plenty of food options and lots of staff to wait on your every need within the resort. Take advantage of eating at the restaurants at their sister resorts that are close by. This is definitely a family resort where you could have a few cocktails but people weren't falling down intoxicated. Would love to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Royal Sands Cancun

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We stayed at the Royal Sands this March and last March and it is the best resort we have ever been to. The resort, food and staff are first class. The beach and pools are awesome. We will definitely return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Week at the Royal Sands

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: All-Inclusive, rooms, staff, options
Cons: confusing levels of service
Location: great location, walk to shopping, bars
Great week at Royal Sands. Staff were great, except for Veronica she was not very helpful. Very Clean all around. Great Family Resort. Food was great, not Michelin 4 star, but very good. A little confusing at times because of the shared hotel / condo rules. A quick note is that there are many different levels of service at the hotel. You are only offered the lowest level of food / beverage package on expedia. If you want a resort were you have 5-8 different dining options on site, this is not it. The resort has a shuttle bus system to get you to the other resorts and restaurants. Captains Cove was fantastic, but beware, if you book through expedia your level of service only allows reservations at 5pm and 9pm. This applies to all of the restaurants that require reservations. Its a great resort, once you figure out the way things work. Its a bargain, keep that in mind.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spring Break Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More to do int he evenings Sports Bar had a couple of theme nights that were fun but otherwise very quiet after dark.
Location: We did a 2 &1/2 hr jet ski/snorkel trip that was fun
Beautiful resort, super staff, good food and restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel on water, good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful interior and exterior decor. Very well maintained. Great food with diverse selection and different themes almost daily.Two large pool areas.
Cons: Biggest complaint was about the room. Room manual missing. Had trouble getting refrig stocked properly. Confusing thermosat. Insufficient hall signs.
Location: Located on the beach in the "hotel zone". Convenient accessibility to public as well as private transportation.
Overall this was a relaxing and enjoyable time during our 6-day stay. Only a few negatives including the two single beds in the room. They are "hard as a rock".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

great time!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very pleasant and the food was great. Right on the beach!!!! A little far from downtown so taxi rides were around $15US each way. Some of the Taxi's would charge less if you pay in pesos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Great staff, great location, beautiful pool/beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing! Clean hotel, food was good, and beach was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ks

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Suites are the best ---great size. Furniture weathered. Breakfast was the best. Dinner was ok. Beach amazing. Location great. People put towels on chairs so impossible to get unless you go down early. Great security staff. Most guests were 50+ years
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Cristóbal Galindo., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We have a policy of beach chairs which clearly states that putting stuff on them to avoid other guest to use them is forbidden. We will continue to enforce this policy to ensure this perception won't be shared by any of our future guests. Warm Regards.