Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay Wi

Close to family; great pool

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very satisfied. Clean, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, excellent pool facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MI

Nice Hotel. Close to Calumet, and Houghton/Hancock

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Bed was a little too hard.
Location: Downtown Calumet. Nice historic district and art galleries/shops. Lots of outdoor activities all around the surrounding area. Keweenaw is beautiful.
Good visit with our son who attends Michigan Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from campus and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Quite and comfortable.
Cons: More breakfast seating.
Location: Decent priced ice cream stand in same parking lot. Great bedtime snack.
Had a great time. Recovered from the 9 hour drive in the pool/hot tub. Had free hot cider before bed. Very friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Good location, central to doing the UP

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use a renovation, and better beds. These were pretty soft.
Location: Great location for doing the UP like Eagle Harbour or Cooper Harbour
Hotel was fine but nothing fancy. No elevator to the second floor (which is difficult for some people to walk up the stairs). Our hotel room card didn't work, was replaced and then stopped working again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, good breakfast, large room, comfortable beds.
Cons: Carpet was slightly frayed.
My wife and I had a satisfying stay at this motel, as has been the case at others Americinns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great location and very easy to find; well worth the 15 minute drive from Houghton. We stayed in the jacuzzi suit and it was wonderful. King bed was very comfortable and clean and so was the bathroom. Could have just been luck, but our room was very quiet and we were not disturbed. Check in/out was very fast and easy. Continental breakfast was more than adequate, albeit a little crowded. We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel for a moderate price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is an older hotel, and it comes with some of the issues an older hotel normally has. The biggest complaint I have is with the ventilation. There is none, which meant that our room was always a little musty and humid, even when the a/c was on. Some nice things about the place include the friendliness of the staff, the quietness of the rooms, and the breakfast was good. The coffee was terrible though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wiltshire england

For the type of hotel it's perfect

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff are so approachable. Very well placed
Cons: Kettle in room
Nice big rooms ,comfortable , with breakfast included , sometimes the breakfast area was crowded and you had to go back later, never the less it was perfectly enough with a good selection.There was a microwave and fridge, a kettle would of been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Appleton,Wi

Nice hotel and close to where I needed it to be.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: New mattress
Location: There was a store and subway right there as well as the town right down the street. Didn't have to go far for anything.
Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff where really friendly and while I was there we had a snow storm and it was nice to see I was able to get to my destination the day after with no problem. They kept the parking lot plowed and even early that morning they were on it. My room was comfortable and I felt really welcomed. This hotel may not of been the most updated but the fact that you are treated well and my room was clean matters to me most after a hard day of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KCfrom Green Bay, WI

Very nice. Close to start of ski course.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Stay was very short, but the room was exceptionally nice. The bed was comfortable. Would have loved to use the jacuzzi tub, but got in late and had to leave early.