Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Everything
The room and hotel smelled really bad. The staff was nice, but it is an old hotel that needs renovations really badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs Co.

Hotel was ok , was allowed to occupy room early

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Bed , the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, very nice!
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave oven and a small fridge
Location: I would prefer to stay on the Houghton side of the canal
The room was clean and tidy! My only complaint was that the room did not have a fridge or microwave. The breakfast was very basic compared to stays at other hotels. The hotel room had a very comfortable bed and it had a outside entrance as well as an inside entrance witch I found very convient .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Houghton, MI

Its ok for where it is

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sufficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mirandafrom Hancock

convient location for finlandais visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient and pleasant, the workers well very helpful and friendly. However, there is not microwave in the room so we had to go downstairs to make popcorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Rochester, MN

Good place to stay in Hancock

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but everything is as advertised. Room was clean, service was very good. Close to a cafe and easy access to the area from this location. Would recommend for those looking for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

You'll save money here.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: low cost
Cons: Continental breakfast and working WIFI.
Location: Michigan Tech is nearby and I attend sporting events there. I also enjoy the trails in the woods for running and hiking.
I wasn't looking for anything luxurious and that is what I received. The room was clean, the shower was hot, and the television worked. Those are most important; however, I wanted to use the internet to do some paperwork, but I could not get on because of some difficulties with the routers. That was very disappointing. The continental breakfast, although not enormously important, is bare bones and located in a small room. I would stay there again because I was by myself and you do save 20 or 30 dollars compared to the nicer motels in Houghton, but if I want a nicer experience, I will stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl Pfrom Michigan

Stay in Houghton

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older but good and reasonably priced for a short overnight or weekend stay. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but adequate. The room was clean and newly painted. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly and willing to help out with whatever was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com