Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Quick and easy. Good location within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very scenic views from.
Location: Beautiful country to visit if you like scenic views.
Everyone is very pleasant in Houghton. The landscape of this area is so breath taking in views. The Hotel's dining area has the most amazing views no matter where you sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with 7th story restaurant. Great food for dinner and complementary breakfast.
Location: Good location close to interesting tourist sites.
Highly recommend this hotel. Nice staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was large and clean. It was close to town so walking there was not a problem. The restaurant had very good food and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison, Michigan

Downtown Houghton, Michigan.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the internet speed.
Cons: No improvements required based on our experience.
Location: This location is easy to find and has plenty of parking available.
This is a great place to stay if you want to stay in Houghton, Michigan. Convenient parking and easy walking in this historic city. Our room was clean, well furnished and spacious. It was really quite and easy to get a good nights sleep at this hotel. Internet was very fast and easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon wi

Spring football in the UP

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nice staff and general accommodations pleasant.
Cons: Change out the bed in Room 505
The staff and room were pleasant and welcoming. Long day on the road to get to Houghton and then I dropped into the bed and found that something was terribly wrong as the mattress or box spring were old and a hole existed on making the night a difficult rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marquette michigan

nice enough

Posted Mar 6, 2015
only complaint I had, is with breakfast. You receive coupons for the restaurant, the child one is marked for children, yet the only beverages are for coffee and tea.... that is not appropriate for children. Had to pay for the milk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel restaurant and bar with great views.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, bar, location views
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in town. Shopping and restaurants near by.
I enjoyed the hotel restaurant and bar. Good location in downtown Houghton. Easy parking. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. The whole stay was very nice.