Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
yes I would stay again to have a budget friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Marshall, Texas

Very nice property

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were down for a funeral and were pleasantly surprised with this property. Was a bit concerned with location, but much better than anticipated(very oriented transitional business area). Service was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business purposes

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean which is my biggest 'want' in a hotel - the walls were paper thin and I could hear the couple in the next room and there wasn't a restaurant within the hotel so after I arrived I had to go out for food which I really didn't want to do, but other than that everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bang for the buck.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Room was not cheap. Price range of much nicer units. Breakfast was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from Brandon, MS

Really quiet and nice!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The Baymont was a great place to stay. It was quiet and just the right location. The rooms are a bit high for just the basic amenities but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swarming Termites

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Walked into a room searming with termites and had to evacuate yhe room. Staff up graded me to a suite, but impression was already determined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sayan Biswas from WL, IN

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the room. It was clean, comfortable, exactly as I wanted before I head out to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Long Beach, CA.

Nothing around

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was nice for the location, but there is really nothing around this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiff W. from Fairfield,ct

Baymont Inn- Houma

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel went above and beyond what I expected for 100 a night. The rooms were very clean, the free breakfast was great, and location was perfect. I read previous reviews and did agree with lousy toilet seats and small towels. I packed my own towel and enjoyed their hot showers just fine. My husband stays here often for business and this trip I tagged along. I was very happy with the stay and would stay here again (this is coming from a spoiled CT girl). The location had grocery store, Walmart, target, old navy, and lots of chain places to eat. The pool was very clean and they a few local goodies to see and eat. Def try Mr. Ronnie's famous hot donuts. Best donut I ever had. Also the 45 min. ride into New Orleans was just enough and glad we didn't pay 400 a night to stay in the center of New Orleans. The drive allowed us to see sights while going to city. This hotel is money well spent.