Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raven from Onatrio CANADA

A nice hotel in Houma near most amenities

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location near enough to our planned activities
Cons: Hotel best found in daytime, or GPS, as Houma's street layout a bit confusing.
Location: Near Downtown Houma, Intracoastal Canal, and easy drive to bayou tours.
A good location to base trips to Grande Isle and the bayou tours from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Gulf Shores Al

Good one night stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I got a great price on expedia so I could not pass up this hotel. Glad I stayed and enjoyed the comfortable room that was clean and had all the extras I needed. Had a small fridge, flat screen tv, microwave, and a very clean large bathroom. Everything was good except for the mattress. It seems to be a good quality but was like a table top. Took me awhile to fall asleep but was rewarded in the morning with a very good breakfast. Waffles, eggs, sausage, milk, coffee, OJ, and cereal. The area was very clean and well prepared. I will definitely stay again at this hotel if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Rooms Near the Lobby

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Price.
Simple little hotel but don't accept rooms near the lobby. They are noisy. Remodeled rooms were nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

quiet and cozy

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: maybe do some updating and also expand the breakfast options
Location: lots of food places near by..
clean rooms, calm and relaxing, slept like a baby! the over night desk clerk was a tad rude. i am actually considering going back and staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator Room

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The location assessible to a lot of reatuarants.
I was located in the room right next to the elevator on the first floor. Very noisy night. I will never do that again. Thank God I was very tired and went straight to sleep. The room was clean and neat. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Paris, Texas

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: the staff
Location: good location lots of places to eat
it was a nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from Springfield

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was all right. Nothing really good or bad. Morning desk clerk was not sociable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Poo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to town

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The free breakfast was pretty good. Better than I expected. A/C in the room works really well you don't have to worry about being warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from days inn houma

right where we needed to be

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great thanks