Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

If you have to stay in Houma this place is okay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Fix the slow draining wash basins.
Location: Close to liquor stores which is necessary if you plan on spending much time in Houma.
The staff was nice and spoke English, which was nice. The wash basin was slow to drain, but overall, it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable but noisy

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice room, configurable bed, well furnished, but really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice hotel ................. cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keithville, LA

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room was clean and extra linen was cheerfully provided upon request. It would be nice to have a bleachable duvet changed with each guest instead of a bedspread. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed close to where we went out for New Year's Eve. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everyone friendly. I arrived early and they were nice enough to get my room cleaned up quickly so that I could get some rest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robertfrom Houston

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay at this Hotel! When I arrived there was a couple of police cars at the house across the street apparently breaking up a disturbances. When I walk in to the lobby the woman behind the counter looked up at me and said “what do you want?” I told her I had a reservation and she looked at the computer, activated the room key and handed it to me and never said a word. I had to ask her where my room was. She pointed in the general direction of the hall way and said “ down there” and then went back to watching TV. The room was old and unkempt. It needed to be painted and the carpet needed to be changed. The bathroom had a bunch of new fixtures that had not been installed correctly. The security look had been moved several times on the door and would not have stopped anyone trying to get in. I travel to Houma LA every other month and I will sleep in my car before I stay at the Days Inn again. If I could give it a lower rating I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great job...

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great choice hotel clean & great service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Baton Rouge

Very good hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Would stay here again. Excellent rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, fast check in

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Smoking rooms available, close to Walmart
Cons: The carpets looked they needed to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast needed a better selection, maybe some muffins or donuts or sweet rolls.
Location: There was a good restraunt close by called Nancy's. If I had to do over I would have stayed closer to the Southdown Plantation, better area of town
We arrived in Houma earlier than expected and were allowed to check into our room a couple of hours early and appreciated that. The motel was a little tricky to find as it sat back off the road a little bit. There was a couple of guys kind of wrestling and cussing loudly out in the parking lot as we gathered our luggage. The area of Houma where the motel was located was a little run down compared to the areas closer to the mall. Our reason for being in Houma was to attend a music festival and if we had known, we would have opted to stay closer to the venue.