Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty & damp SMELL in carpets & wet walls

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Complete overhaul of building, furniture and cleaning staff.
Location: NOTHING but hope your significant other is not harassed while you're away
The carpets were very dirty in both rooms and lobby, sadly, the hotel staff could not see the dirt and horrible stench. I thought i was in a third world refugee camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raven from Onatrio CANADA

A nice hotel in Houma near most amenities

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location near enough to our planned activities
Cons: Hotel best found in daytime, or GPS, as Houma's street layout a bit confusing.
Location: Near Downtown Houma, Intracoastal Canal, and easy drive to bayou tours.
A good location to base trips to Grande Isle and the bayou tours from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Gulf Shores Al

Good one night stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I got a great price on expedia so I could not pass up this hotel. Glad I stayed and enjoyed the comfortable room that was clean and had all the extras I needed. Had a small fridge, flat screen tv, microwave, and a very clean large bathroom. Everything was good except for the mattress. It seems to be a good quality but was like a table top. Took me awhile to fall asleep but was rewarded in the morning with a very good breakfast. Waffles, eggs, sausage, milk, coffee, OJ, and cereal. The area was very clean and well prepared. I will definitely stay again at this hotel if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Rooms Near the Lobby

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Price.
Simple little hotel but don't accept rooms near the lobby. They are noisy. Remodeled rooms were nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

quiet and cozy

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: maybe do some updating and also expand the breakfast options
Location: lots of food places near by..
clean rooms, calm and relaxing, slept like a baby! the over night desk clerk was a tad rude. i am actually considering going back and staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator Room

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The location assessible to a lot of reatuarants.
I was located in the room right next to the elevator on the first floor. Very noisy night. I will never do that again. Thank God I was very tired and went straight to sleep. The room was clean and neat. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Paris, Texas

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: the staff
Location: good location lots of places to eat
it was a nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from Springfield

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was all right. Nothing really good or bad. Morning desk clerk was not sociable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lottie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Poo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com