Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geraldfrom florida

a few opportunities.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
In short, most was fine except these things: -tv didn't work at first until someone was sent to fix -microwave did not work correctly and constantly started on its own... I unplugged it. -fridge was not turned on for our stay, and the last two experiences made me wonder if it worked... it did cool eventually. -light fixture outlet worked sporadically -not enough wait staff in restaurant... never acknowledged after 5 min. Just left. Previous day was great. -service desk was very nice but chose not to unload on them these issues... figured I would wait for the survey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please except our sincere apology for the troubles you encountered. Getting guest feedback is very important in helping us to make changes where needed. We will use your comments to enhance our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Houston

Good clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you found your stay to be good and comfortable. We try very hard to deliver a great experience to all our guests. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to the Houma area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lacks Professionalism

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff to be very unprofessional in talking about other guests in the hotel. I thought that was against policy. There was a lot of gossiping about who the guests were and what they were doing. I was very disappointed in the lack of professionalism. I will stay at a more professionally staffed hotel if I'm ever traveling through this town again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously and will use your comments to make corrections where needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Helpful staff at desk night and day. Hotel in very good condition, with modern feel and looks compared to other hotels nearby. Rooms are comfortable and of a decent size
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to you visiting us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRANDON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kai Egil Vikfrom Norge

Travelt i uka, stille i helgene.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Store og flotte rom. Betjeningen bruker mye tid på å behandle stamgjester, noe som kan føre til at vanlige gjester føler seg oversett. God frokost, med veldig misfornøyd med middagen som ble servert i restauranten. Forsøkte 3 dager med forskjellige retter, men valgte å spise andre steder etter dette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We take all feedback seriously and use it to take corrective actions in areas of opportunity. Your comments will be shared with the restaurant management team to help make improvements where necessary. We look forward to your future visits with us when you are traveling through Houma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vegard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com