Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Helpful staff at desk night and day. Hotel in very good condition, with modern feel and looks compared to other hotels nearby. Rooms are comfortable and of a decent size
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to you visiting us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kai Egil Vikfrom Norge

Travelt i uka, stille i helgene.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Store og flotte rom. Betjeningen bruker mye tid på å behandle stamgjester, noe som kan føre til at vanlige gjester føler seg oversett. God frokost, med veldig misfornøyd med middagen som ble servert i restauranten. Forsøkte 3 dager med forskjellige retter, men valgte å spise andre steder etter dette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property. We take all feedback seriously and use it to take corrective actions in areas of opportunity. Your comments will be shared with the restaurant management team to help make improvements where necessary. We look forward to your future visits with us when you are traveling through Houma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vegard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Triciafrom Raymond, MS

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here every time I go to Houma. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Good food in the restuarant and a good bar. It has all the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for all your kind words and always staying with us when your travels bring you to Houma. We will share with the restaurant and bar your comments regarding the good food and bar. We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travelfrom midlothian, va

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A 3 day trip- on our second day, housekeeping came while we were in the room (late start), and didn't return to clean the room later. In room dining service not available when there is a breakfast buffet( how do you know unless you leave your room?) At check-in, had to wait in the middle of being checked in while the staff helped another client being assisted (?) next to me, instead of completing my check in and THEN assisting the other patron. Had to show i.d. on check-in, as well. Always gives good feelings to be treated like a criminal when checking in (I didn't have to show id checking in my New Orleans hotel, so what gives?) I might try another location next time, as this place isn't the only game in town anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy D.from Bossier City, LA

Would not refund my refundable room!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a refund as soon as I realized I would not be able to reach Houma, LA due to inclement weather. I was told I could not cancel my reservation because it was past 6 pm. Upon checking my phone, I found my call was initiated at 6:02 pm. Traveling from N. Louisiana, I called as soon as I reached a safe stopping point to pull off the road. Roads were closed due to ice on bridges, etc. along the way. The temperature got colder and road conditions became more dangerous the further south I traveled. I explained my circumstances to the front desk clerk but she said there was nothing she could do. She forwarded my call to her manager's voice mail. I left a brief message of the situation and to please call me back on Monday when she got back to work. It's Tuesday night. I've received no return call from Holiday Inn. I traveled as far as I could that Friday night, hoping to still get to Houma somehow, since I was not allowed to cancel my reservation 2 minutes late. I was only able to get as far as Morgan City on that Frid night. State troopers turned everyone around due to a bridge closure, which was my only access to Houma. Luckily, I got the last available room at another hotel in Morgan City. I'm very disappointed with Holiday Inn. This was a situation not in my control and sadly, they let me down. I have based my hotel rating the best I could, because I never got a chance to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com