Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel from midlothian, va

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A 3 day trip- on our second day, housekeeping came while we were in the room (late start), and didn't return to clean the room later. In room dining service not available when there is a breakfast buffet( how do you know unless you leave your room?) At check-in, had to wait in the middle of being checked in while the staff helped another client being assisted (?) next to me, instead of completing my check in and THEN assisting the other patron. Had to show i.d. on check-in, as well. Always gives good feelings to be treated like a criminal when checking in (I didn't have to show id checking in my New Orleans hotel, so what gives?) I might try another location next time, as this place isn't the only game in town anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy D. from Bossier City, LA

Would not refund my refundable room!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a refund as soon as I realized I would not be able to reach Houma, LA due to inclement weather. I was told I could not cancel my reservation because it was past 6 pm. Upon checking my phone, I found my call was initiated at 6:02 pm. Traveling from N. Louisiana, I called as soon as I reached a safe stopping point to pull off the road. Roads were closed due to ice on bridges, etc. along the way. The temperature got colder and road conditions became more dangerous the further south I traveled. I explained my circumstances to the front desk clerk but she said there was nothing she could do. She forwarded my call to her manager's voice mail. I left a brief message of the situation and to please call me back on Monday when she got back to work. It's Tuesday night. I've received no return call from Holiday Inn. I traveled as far as I could that Friday night, hoping to still get to Houma somehow, since I was not allowed to cancel my reservation 2 minutes late. I was only able to get as far as Morgan City on that Frid night. State troopers turned everyone around due to a bridge closure, which was my only access to Houma. Luckily, I got the last available room at another hotel in Morgan City. I'm very disappointed with Holiday Inn. This was a situation not in my control and sadly, they let me down. I have based my hotel rating the best I could, because I never got a chance to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by FRAZIER from Louisiana

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
sheets were dirty (hair, all over)...alcohol left in the fridge.. POOR Housekeeping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tricia from MS

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite place to stay when visiting in Houma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scpl0307 from Northeast

very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Holiday Inn in Houma was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, the rooms were quite clean and bed was very, very comfortable. I was very pleased with the room and plan to stay here again if I travel to Houma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Portia from Mississippi

Oasis

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property was well kept and the staff provided great customer service. We drove almost 4 hours to get there on a very hot and rainy day, so to be offered a bottle of water at the check-in desk was a simple, by VERY nice gesture. Our rooms were comfortable and it was great to have the on-site restaurant. I'll be sure to book a stay there in the future and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com