Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good location at a very affordable price. Houma is a very attractive area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom olla, la

Nice stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice clean room. Breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice hotel to stay at for Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The hotel was a short drive away from the parade routes. It was close to the Civic Center. The hotel was clean and the free breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Springdale, AR

Extra charges after checkout

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
They charged my card extra when leaving without telling me. They seen my daughter and friend help me out of the room and assumed they stayed so charged me extra. They didn't ask when I gave them the keys just charged my card. Was a hassle getting my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our housekeeping report that you have several people stay with you in the room, we only charged you $20.00 extra but we did refund back to you on the spot after you call the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We were in the area for a family funeral of an elderly relative...............this hotel provided excellent facilities and a good breakfast for a reasonable price. It was conveniently located, and the staff was quite friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for its economy, but also excellent service and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hojohouma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review for your stay with us, Sincerely, Steven H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel was very nice overall. My only complaint is that the AC didn't work throughout the night, because of this the room was very hot and musky all night. Thanks to my stay and AC issues I'm not fighting a cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel would not let me change my check in date so I was unable to stay the night that I needed to
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, when you make your reservation you agreed the term and condition, due to 3rd party reservation we unable to changed it at our end. Sorry for the inconvenience but you know better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a room to stay in at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thibautfrom Toulouse

Parfait pour une étape

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel parfait pour une étape. Petit déjeuner très bon. Accueil très sympathique.