Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Dirty

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Our room was not very clean. They obviously had not vacuumed under the couch as there were used qtips under it. Bath tub was also dirty when we arrived. Staff was very rude when I asked questions about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed staying at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Luling, La

Two years in a row!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this hotel and the cleanliness. The breakfast is always good as well.
Cons: The billing
Location: Lots of shopping to do near this hotel
Well, this is not a good review....2 years in a row we stay at this hotel and 2 years in a row they bill the wrong credit card. Last year they caused me to overdraft 2 checks with a $40 charge!! Not sure if that will happen this year, I will have to wait till the banks open tomorrow. Very dissappointed. After staying at this La Quita 4 or 5 years, I will have to get another hotel next year for my black Friday trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Believe the bad reviews!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking hotel with smokers at every door causing the hotel to smell like cigarette smoke. Hot tub closed. Beds sagged! And sheets smelled like Clorox. Breakfast marginal with lousy coffee. The remodeling did not seem to be progressing past the tear out and has left the hotel in terrible shape. Save your $$ and stay in a hotel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Aurora, CO

Good value for medium price point

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. Pool and spa facilities are outdoors and seasonal. Easy access to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
pet friendly, very clean hotel, quite location, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

The La Quinta group provide good value.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious room.
Location: Lots of fast food outlets and shopping nearby. We did a swamp tour which was enjoyable
The hotel rooms were spacious and clean. Not luxuriously appointed but everything you need is there, including fridge and microwave. Lots of charging points. Hot self service breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dupirefrom Deutschland

Das Hotel ist zu empfehlen!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr gutes Hotel! Sauber, freundliches Personal, gute, gschmackvolle Zimmer. Das Frühstück war ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: breakfast
Although our stay was good overall, the breakfast was poor, i.e. cold food not much choice. Service was excellent.