Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Southern hospitality

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Upon check in , the room was not equipped with the reservation made ie: sleeping arrangements. The staff member was able to get a cot, and all was good. Housekeeping was nice, all staff pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was non functioning, pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fallon from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel itself was great. Some of the staff were rude and should be told that yelling in the hallway to each other about their drama is unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by Karla from Nebraska

Close to shopping

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Friendly staff, close to shopping, and great overall location. Our main problem was the noise level throughout the hotel. The walls and floors seem to be extremely thin. We stayed two nights and requested a different room for the second night due to the noise coming from above us. The staff was more than willing to move us but said that would be the noise factor in any room due to the walls / floors. There was a nice small continental breakfast and again, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help us with dining and entertainment options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomi from South MS

Very nice hotel BUT renovations ongoing

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Extremely nice facilities. Renovating first and third floors. Work began at 8 am on Sunday morning right above our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from New Orleans

Pitiful for a new hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in and out we had to hunt for a front desk clerk. The hotel smelled musty of mildew. The room was ok, but the bathroom was disgusting with mold running down the wall next to the shower that they tried to cover up with plaster. The granite in the shower had a bad calking job which let water run under it to make it look perpetually wet. The toilet seat was up which made me worry that the bathroom wasnt cleaned at all. In the morning all we heard was dogs barking and the noise of all of the people around us because the walls were so thin. Will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from New Roads, LA

Ok, but ...

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Pillows are uncomfortable. Wife had trouble with the hair drier. Breakfast was very disappointing.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to enjoy the area.
WE made a quick trip to Thibadoux to attend our son's graduation from Nicholls,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
For me, this was a very convenient hotel (we were visiting relatives). No problems with the service, room, hotel, or breakfast - enjoyed our stay and will be back. New hotel - just completed. Breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cornetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com